PDA

View Full Version : Difficulty levels

pommie5037
08-05-2015, 00:01
hey guys,

i know this seems like a stupid question, but i started playing project cars last night and went straight to pro (for the reasons such as the assists turned off as this is how i normally play) however i am finding it very difficult to even get near the AI players, is there a way i can reduce the difficulty of the AI players but keep the assists turned off? all i have found in the menus so far is the assists adjustment.

Regards
Pommie5037

Pinna
08-05-2015, 00:03
You can set it in the race preparation menu and you can adjust it every race :)

yusupov
08-05-2015, 00:04
yes, its in the event setup screen, where you choose # of AI etc, there is a slider that goes to 100%. i cant remember what it defaults to if you set pro i think 80 or something but i had the same issue.

Pinna
08-05-2015, 00:09
Default is 80, yes :)

WadeOhh
08-05-2015, 00:38
I don't want to sound like a bigshot, but I'm actually a little concerned that the AI might be a little too easy. I set it to 100% last night and got 5th out of 30 cars at Hockenheim in a 20 lap GT3 race. I know its not a win, but I'd only been playing for a few hours so I'm concerned with a little more experience that I'll be able to win on 100% pretty comfortably.
I feel in a sim, with the difficulty set to 100%, the AI should almost be unbeatable (so in a field of 30 cars, a decent driver should be towards the back), and then scale it back from there in the lower difficulties.

yusupov
08-05-2015, 00:40
^^i agree, do you have simracing experience? maybe you have the gift of the alien :D

WadeOhh
08-05-2015, 00:44
I mean, I do ok, but I wouldn't go close to saying I was an alien (in GT Academy Round 1, I think I was about 1.3 seconds off the top guys, and THOSE guys are aliens). I guess I kinda thought that 100% difficulty in pCars would be similar pace to I guess what you would consider alien.

ironik
08-05-2015, 00:47