PDA

View Full Version : Apps for XB1

Headdogg81
08-05-2015, 00:50
Hi there. Another newbie here....

I was looking through the apps section but all seem to be for the PC version. Is there anything available for the XB1 version? These would be a great features to add in a sim with this depth. I haven't checked but smartglass doesnt offer anything does it?

http://www.projectcarsgame.com/apps.html

XPR Cap10Morgan
08-05-2015, 01:29
Have been wondering same thing for months. Thinking we might have just been left out of this and the apps are all just pc based, with nothing developed for smartglass.

turbohondaej1
08-05-2015, 03:41
I would also like this as well but I thought most apps were user created. Could someone make one for xbox without xbox permission?

Headdogg81
08-05-2015, 05:27
This seems a bit of a shame really. Looks like us console users have been left out in the cold with this. Hopefully with an update later on something will become available though. Fingers are crossed. If anyone comes accross something please let us all know.

General_RIMT
08-05-2015, 06:31
It could be possible that they might add some sort of smart glass companion or second screen support, but because it's on the xbox, it'll have to be done by SMS themselves.

cornwolf
08-05-2015, 07:09
I dont believe its something they will add but dont count it out. In order for apps to work on the PC you have to run a little program normally on your PC which links to the game and then sends the data to your phone or tablet.

ABGRAPHICS
08-05-2015, 10:08
I'm sure its possible to integrate, but doubt we'll see it as much as it would be awesome to have! :(

Tillj
08-05-2015, 13:52
I've been wondering since they put that page on their website. I would like to know if the windows based apps work on Xbox one or are they only available for PC version of Project Cars... anyone managed to have a go.

Bryer
08-05-2015, 15:02