PDA

View Full Version : Which wheel set up would you buy??

TwistedPickle
08-05-2015, 01:07
Hi, total newbie to forums here!!
I joined this forum because im so excited about the arrival of this sim
I need a little advice, if i may

I need a new wheel set up as my G27 is obviously not compatable, which one would you buy?

Thanks in advance for any advice!

DUST2DEATH
08-05-2015, 01:12
Honestly, IMO, NOT the Fanatec...

Headdogg81
08-05-2015, 01:18
I have not got one myself but I have seen adaptors you can purchase that allow the G27 and other wheels to work on the XB. Might be worthwhile invesitgating one of those. Question some others who have maybe used such a device. I had not had any personal experience with them so can't reallly add much more sorry.

Seps1974
08-05-2015, 01:18
I have a Thrustmaster TX and to me is just perfect with PCARS.

TwistedPickle
08-05-2015, 01:22
Thanks for the info, that is the one i was looking at the most, it seems to be the most popular

TwistedPickle
08-05-2015, 01:22
Thanks, i'll look into that

TwistedPickle
08-05-2015, 01:24
I have not got one myself but I have seen adaptors you can purchase that allow the G27 and other wheels to work on the XB. Might be worthwhile invesitgating one of those. Question some others who have maybe used such a device. I had not had any personal experience with them so can't reallly add much more sorry.

Thanks i'll look into that

TwistedPickle
08-05-2015, 01:25
Honestly, IMO, NOT the Fanatec...

any reason why?

DUST2DEATH
08-05-2015, 01:27
any reason why?

Purely because they are too unreliable for the price of admission. When they work, they are great... when they work...

Rockefelluh
08-05-2015, 02:22
+1 for TX. It is a very good system, particularly the base is great. Especially for a first wheel, I wouldn't go full blown Fanatec yet. The TX is a good entry wheel and is good enough to be used for a while. I advise getting the GTE wheel add on if possible, great quality.

Scav3nger