PDA

View Full Version : Issues with Mad Catz Pro Racing Force Feedback Wheel

dominiks
08-05-2015, 09:47
Hi,

I had a strange issue with the Mad Catz Pro Racing Force Feedback Wheel. About every minute it seems like the game freezes for a short time and then continues.
So you're turning into a corner, it freezes and when it comes back you're half way through. Which is really annoying.

Does anyone else have this issue?

Thanks,
Dominik

r94
09-05-2015, 08:34
Are you sure that this is something to do with that wheel?

I'm looking to buy a new wheel and thought about Mad Catz one, but if it's something to do with that wheel I think I will pass.

tubbychris1
09-05-2015, 18:29
I have the Mad Catz wheel, and so far I have not had the problems you have encountered dominiks. I am still awaiting some help with configuration settings for the wheel with Project cars given that I am a novice when it comes to this kind of stuff so I cant give much comment on how well it works with the game but been very happy with it on the Forza games.

Buzzwah
12-05-2015, 23:12
I also have the Madcatz wheel and hoping someone will help with the setup on this forum somewhere. I do have the sound tear when going around some corners . I don't know if this is the game , my headset or the wheel?

thisisbleep
13-05-2015, 02:55
I also have the Madcatz wheel and hoping someone will help with the setup on this forum somewhere. I do have the sound tear when going around some corners . I don't know if this is the game , my headset or the wheel?

Sound cutting out can be fixed by turning force feedback off, the developers are aware of this bug.

Rxhevntt
13-05-2015, 17:14
Sound cutting out can be fixed by turning force feedback off, the developers are aware of this bug.

I love this answer for so many reasons :)