PDA

View Full Version : Custom Grid Positions



Sprog84
08-05-2015, 13:27
Is it possible to set up custom grid positions for private lobbies? We're looking at doing a 2 race series and wanted either race positions or reverse grid for the second race. Does anyone know if this is possible?

Cheers

Blackvault
08-05-2015, 13:28
Is it possible to set up custom grid positions for private lobbies? We're looking at doing a 2 race series and wanted either race positions or reverse grid for the second race. Does anyone know if this is possible?

Cheers

Currently its not possible. We in the TGC (http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?21977-TGC-The-Gentlemen-s-Club-general-chat-area-aka-TGC-Racing) just move off the grid then sort the grid during a warn up lap.

Hope that helps.

Pete

Sprog84
08-05-2015, 13:43
Thanks for that. Hopefully it's something that will be added in the future for static starts.

Blackvault
08-05-2015, 13:44
Thanks for that. Hopefully it's something that will be added in the future for static starts.

Hopefully it will come in time. Nothing stopping you doing a warn up lap and then stopping and doing a starting start from the grid again.

Pete