PDA

View Full Version : Excessive fishtailing (FFB issue?)

biolankomposti
08-05-2015, 14:02
I have noticed excessive amounts of fishtailing/snaking/whatever you want to call it in the PC version with a Logitech DFGT wheel. Basically when I oversteer (like coming out of a corner) and try to catch the slide, the moment my tires gain grip I lose central FFB and end up with wheel oscillation/fishtailing. I have driven other simulators so I reckon I'm capable of driving in a straight line after coming out of a corner but this game sometimes makes it feel impossible (especially when it's raining!). I almost feel like the game was artificially trying to slow me down, it's very irritating :(

I have tried fiddling with the FFB settings to get rid of this but so far nothing has worked. Any ideas? Anyone here with similar experiences? Or perhaps I'm just a noob who needs to git gud? I must however repeat myself and say I dont have the same problem on other simulators when driving through corners aggressively and catching slides. Thanks in advance.

BOLT
08-05-2015, 14:12
I do not use your wheel so can only comment on the behaviour of wheels I have access to, those are the T500 with the Ferrari GTE wheel and a G27. I have not noticed anything unnatural in the way the cars behave, if I slide, they behave as I would expect. What car are you driving, some of the cars with higher torque and especially with overheating rain tyres will be a nightmare if you lose the backend, you are going to have a very hard time getting them back if you lose it.

Further, are you using the default set-ups, or have you changed settings such as toe, camber or swaybar, these can have a dramatic impact on vehicle handling in corners and maintaining stability?