PDA

View Full Version : How do we use KERS and DRS?



KnifePartyLFC
08-05-2015, 16:53
Has anyone got any idea as to how to activate KERS or DRS? And which cars in the game have these features?

Thanks! :cool:

Blackvault
08-05-2015, 16:55
Has anyone got any idea as to how to activate KERS or DRS? And which cars in the game have these features?

Thanks! :cool:

You should have options to map both of these features to a controller/wheel/keyboard.

Some cars automatically deploy the KERS such as the LMP1s, but most need a manual press of the key/control.

Pete

Rockefelluh
08-05-2015, 17:15
You should have options to map both of these features to a controller/wheel/keyboard.

Some cars automatically deploy the KERS such as the LMP1s, but most need a manual press of the key/control.

Pete

So there will be two buttons which are useless in other race cars unless you remap before changing cars? :culpability:

could_do_better
08-05-2015, 17:19
How else would you envsage it working? If Kers or DRS activation was automatic then I am sure there would be a lot of complaints too.

Bryer
08-05-2015, 17:27
Just to update you all, in LMP cars the KERS is automatic as per FIA guidelines.