PDA

View Full Version : No neutral gear!!!!



Xdelboyx
08-05-2015, 19:11
No neutral gear on my th8a shifter....simply won't select neutral and stay there only goes through neutral to next gear....makes restarting car after crash awkward!

Aldo Zampatti
08-05-2015, 19:22
Are you using automatic clutch or manual?

Xdelboyx
09-05-2015, 07:21
Manual clutch t3pa pedals tx wheel all calibrated etc simply cannot select neutral in any car on any track I can select neutral with the paddles shifters but this is still not ideal as I have the shifters assigned to other functions so if I stall during a mishap it's almost impossible to start the car again

Morgan Henstridge
09-05-2015, 07:24
Manual clutch t3pa pedals tx wheel all calibrated etc simply cannot select neutral in any car on any track I can select neutral with the paddles shifters but this is still not ideal as I have the shifters assigned to other functions so if I stall during a mishap it's almost impossible to start the car again

Have you tried an old car, like the Escort??

The reason I ask is that i have tried running Sequential shift cars with H pattern and it will not let you skip gears, as the real car can not skip gears. If i change from 4th to 2nd, it would go from 4th to 3rd in game.

Xdelboyx
09-05-2015, 07:43
Yes I tried older cars...I have no neutral gear even on an old stick shift car I simply cannot select neutral...which is bad for drifting and bad for restarting after mishap

Aldo Zampatti
09-05-2015, 17:16
Yes I tried older cars...I have no neutral gear even on an old stick shift car I simply cannot select neutral...which is bad for drifting and bad for restarting after mishap

Give me please an special car situation which fails to you and I'll try to reproduce. I have a logitech G25 with H shifter which is not the same, so if there's a bug it might be specific for your wheel.

Let me know and I'll try that. But I need to be in the same event (practice? time trial?)

bgabor
06-06-2015, 05:38
Hello,
My problem is same. I bought a th8a and tp3a add-on to TX racing wheel yesterday. I turned on Manual Clutch in Control menu, but i didn't select natural. I use TX with XO. The shifter works fine under Forza 5. Seems likes that the Shifter uses auto clutch.

TrevorAustin
06-06-2015, 08:25
Im using a th8a and neutral works fine.

bgabor
06-06-2015, 13:03
Example, You drive 3th gear and push the clutch and pull neutral, not 2nd or 4th gear. And now 'N' appears on display?

HBR-Roadhog
06-06-2015, 13:48
No neutral gear on my th8a shifter....simply won't select neutral and stay there only goes through neutral to next gear....makes restarting car after crash awkward!

Hmm.. Not sure how that would make restarting after a crash an issue. You said you were using a manual clutch so all you should have to do is press in the clutch, no matter what gear is selected you are effectively in neutral while holding in the clutch. While you should be able to select neutral I really can't think of a case where you would need it in the game.

Mahjik
06-06-2015, 14:13
Example, You drive 3th gear and push the clutch and pull neutral, not 2nd or 4th gear. And now 'N' appears on display?

I don't know if the display with actually "show" neutral. What's more important is if you press the accelerator at that point, does the car "act" like it's in neutral or does it engage like it's still in gear?