PDA

View Full Version : pCars Profiler



Luigi Vercotti
08-05-2015, 19:46
Did someone try Tom Shane Profiler?
I installed it but it is not able to connect.
Do you guys know how to connect with the game?

Blackvault
08-05-2015, 19:47
Do you have Shared Memory enabled? It can be found within the Visuals table of Gameplay

Pete

could_do_better
08-05-2015, 19:48
You need to turn on Shared memory in the settings, sorry i cannot remember which sub-menu

Jack66
08-05-2015, 19:48
It's under one of the visual menus

Luigi Vercotti
08-05-2015, 19:49
I did not know that I will try to find it.
Thanks for now.
:-)

Blackvault
08-05-2015, 19:49
Help&Options'->'Gameplay'->'Use Shared Memory'

Pete

Luigi Vercotti
08-05-2015, 19:53
Starting the game now....
...yes It is ON, thank you. You guys are quick :-)

Jack66
08-05-2015, 19:53
Help&Options'->'Gameplay'->'Use Shared Memory'

Pete

I don't see it there. It's under visual - hardware

Pamellaaa
09-05-2015, 10:16
I am using this software now, I have the basics working but I am not able to get a track map visible. Does anyone know how to do this?

Luigi Vercotti
09-05-2015, 10:24
I am using this software now, I have the basics working but I am not able to get a track map visible. Does anyone know how to do this?

I had the same problem, I had to restart the program and theb it works properly.

Pamellaaa
09-05-2015, 10:28
I had the same problem, I had to restart the program and theb it works properly.

I have tried that and unfortunately it hasn't cured my problem, there doesn't seem to be a huge amount of documentation or support for profiler which is a shame as it shows good potential!

Luigi Vercotti
09-05-2015, 11:26
I have tried that and unfortunately it hasn't cured my problem, there doesn't seem to be a huge amount of documentation or support for profiler which is a shame as it shows good potential!

Honestly, I save the document and then reopened it and the track was visible.
I tried to find any document about the profiler by myself, but when you will look closely it is made very well and things make sense :-) not all of it but most of it. It shows good potential for sure.

Andy Baker
09-05-2015, 13:38
In a network install does there need to be an app sending the data from the CARS PC server? I tried without and pointed the app to the correct IP address but no dice, it wont connect, just sits there waiting for a connection.

Edit never mind, answer here:

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?21987-pCARS-PROFILER-remote-mode-not-working&highlight=pcars+profiler

Blackvault
09-05-2015, 14:01
I have tried that and unfortunately it hasn't cured my problem, there doesn't seem to be a huge amount of documentation or support for profiler which is a shame as it shows good potential!

The map is created when you've completed a timed lap. Try going a lap and let me know if it helps.

Pete

SharpEyez
09-05-2015, 14:07
Where can you find or download pCars Profiler?

Blackvault
09-05-2015, 14:10
Where can you find or download pCars Profiler?

http://www.projectcarsgame.com/apps.html

Yak
09-05-2015, 14:18
Where can you find or download pCars Profiler?
http://www.tomshane.cz/profiler/

SharpEyez
09-05-2015, 16:12
Thank you sir!

I needed the download link:D

Jack1
10-05-2015, 14:44
Does the profiler work with PS4 or is it for PC only?

Blackvault
10-05-2015, 14:45
Does the profiler work with PS4 or is it for PC only?

All the third party applications only work on the PC.

I hope that helps.

Pete

Jack1
10-05-2015, 15:00
Thanks Pete, is there any chance they could work with the PS4 in the future?

Blackvault
10-05-2015, 15:01
Thanks Pete, is there any chance they could work with the PS4 in the future?

I don't believe so, as PS4 and XB1 are closed systems.

Pete

Convexrook
23-05-2015, 13:39
I had the same problem, I had to restart the program and theb it works properly.

Trackmap was visible once I completed a lap