PDA

View Full Version : Can't edit tuning setup?



TCR79
08-05-2015, 21:20
Hi Guys,

When I go to the Tuning Setup screen from my Pit Box, I get the three options across the top of the screen, Vehicle, Force Feedback and Summary. When I go to Summary it shows the full list of variables but there aren't any sliders to adjust them, apart from on next to the Rear Left sway bar, which I can't adjust anyway.

I've looked at the online manual, and their screenshot shows a slider next to each variable. Am I missing something?

JohnSchoonsBeard
08-05-2015, 21:26
Which cars? Cars can only be adjusted in the same way they can in real life so they will have some/all settings locked.

TCR79
08-05-2015, 22:06
Tried the Ruf GT3 and Aston Martin GT4, both the same. Surely I can adjust suspension and wheel alignment settings on these?

TCR79
09-05-2015, 07:56
This is a screenshot showing the lack of sliders to adjust things. Is this what everyone else is seeing or just me?

200832

Siberian Tiger
09-05-2015, 07:58
You Need to Switch over to the TAB on the Left side. Under Vehicle...

What are you looking at is just the Summary Screen.

JohnSchoonsBeard
09-05-2015, 08:29
I tried both of those from the main garage. Once I'd created a new setup I was able to change them (ps4).

Treed. Missed the last couple of posts. Yes that's just the screen to change from asymmetric suspension to symmetrical. It's either L1 or L2 to move left.

TCR79
09-05-2015, 21:32
Wow, I completely missed the L2 R2 options in the Vehicle screen, what an idiot.

Thanks guys :)