PDA

View Full Version : Xbox One issues



Orinoco
08-05-2015, 22:36
Love the game bar 2 gripes
1 Xbox has frame rate issues which is disappointing and some lighting bugs that make the top of the windscreen flash which ruins the cockpit view,it's like having a strobe in there.
2 online public lobbies would greatly improve the multiplayer experience,joining games blindly and sitting there with your created game takes ages to get a good lobby going.

Sankyo
08-05-2015, 22:40
Moved to XB1 section.

BlackLabel Dan
12-05-2015, 23:52
It says make sure you have the newest version which is 18.5 gig. So what do I do if I don't? I've reinstalled it and mine is still 18.1

turbohondaej1
12-05-2015, 23:58
It says make sure you have the newest version which is 18.5 gig. So what do I do if I don't? I've reinstalled it and mine is still 18.1

Do you have Internet hooked up to it?

rumper390
13-05-2015, 00:13
Mines the 18.1 gig version... and yeah I'm hooked to the Internet

Manic DBB
13-05-2015, 00:32
It says make sure you have the newest version which is 18.5 gig. So what do I do if I don't? I've reinstalled it and mine is still 18.1

Turn off the Xbox One by pressing the Xbox/power button on the front for several seconds until it powers down. Then unplug the power cord. Plug it back in, turn the system back on, and check your game install again. It should now be 18.5 gig.

BlackLabel Dan
14-05-2015, 05:21
Turn off the Xbox One by pressing the Xbox/power button on the front for several seconds until it powers down. Then unplug the power cord. Plug it back in, turn the system back on, and check your game install again. It should now be 18.5 gig.



That worked. It's 18.5 but the controls still suck

thisisbleep
14-05-2015, 06:29
That worked. It's 18.5 but the controls still suck

There is an update which should greatly improve the controls, it is currently being tested and should be released soon (no ETA yet, they will make an announcement when it is ready).

BlackLabel Dan
14-05-2015, 21:56
There is an update which should greatly improve the controls, it is currently being tested and should be released soon (no ETA yet, they will make an announcement when it is ready).
Cool thanks!

Robb38
16-05-2015, 02:20
(Xbox one) Can some one please help me? When I go to pit the menu to pick my setup appears, but then I am not allowed to select anything so my car drives straight through. I don't know if this is because of the recent update or just some random glitch but I am unsure how to fix it. If anyone has any suggestions please respond.