PDA

View Full Version : Issue with TrackIr Pro4

Lars Geraae
08-05-2015, 23:02
Copied from my Youtube channel:

I use my TrackIr Pro4 Naturalpoint to drive GTR2 - Assetto corsa - iRacing - Euro truck simulator 2 - Nascar season 2003 - Raceroom - DIRT rally and play Arma III and fly IL-2 with no problems, BUT purchased Project cars and having this problem.
After a half or hole lap, the TrackIr begins to move backwards and have to reset my view with F12 many times in a race. The G-force effects are disabled and cam angles too. I'm not a newbie with TrackIr, so the problem have to be in the Pcars game.
Really annoying.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGbKFcGNMLc&feature=youtu.be

It's sometime better to tell something with pictures or a video.

Lars Geraae
09-05-2015, 14:17
HELLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! ??:confused:

Siberian Tiger
09-05-2015, 14:23
No need for using CAPS Letter (Screaming)

The Game is only some days old and not many Users have Track IR...

Well, i try to help...

I'm also using Track IR but i havn't this problem.

Could you please try to deactivate the z Axis on your Track IR Menu?

If this works then we have to dig deeper why it's constantly going back.

Morgan Henstridge
09-05-2015, 14:30
Hi Lars, Looks to be related to the Crash into the wall that sets it off initially.

I don't have a Track IR, but maybe someone else does and can see if they get the same thing.

Do you get it happen down the long back straight (where it happens the 2nd time) if you don't hit the wall first??

Just trying to work out if something at that Speed is also triggering it by itself, or if it is all subsequent to the first impact with the wall.

Also have you tried different cars and do they all do the same for you??

Lars Geraae
09-05-2015, 14:40
@Siberian Tiger: