PDA

View Full Version : Cheapest Supported Wheel

Loochst3r
09-05-2015, 07:10
Can anyone tell me the very cheapest wheel that's supported by Project Cars for the XB1?
Having never owned a wheel before, i would rather spend as little as possible to just see if a wheel is for me or not before investing in a serious setup.

Thanks in advance.

TheJuzzy
09-05-2015, 07:27
Check the ThrustMaster web site , I'm on PS4 so I'm not sure what you'll need for Xbox one . if you get one you'll be jumping in at the deep end , it took me an hour and a half to set up my T500rs but work's fine , how ever I've been using wheel's for 10 years

the dark one
09-05-2015, 08:14
The problem with the cheaper wheels is there's no force feedback!! If you can afford it and you're into driving games then go all out and get the thrustmaster TX Italia edition.

Loochst3r
09-05-2015, 08:20
I'm not fussed about FFB for now tbh, i just want something cheap and cheerful to get used to using a wheel while i save for a full setup.
At the moment i'm using (or attmepting to use) the controller and i'm close to completely giving up, so just want a cheap temporary wheel option so i can at least continue to play while saving.

Been looking online and it looks like the Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider is my cheapest choice.

the dark one
09-05-2015, 08:27
Yeah that's the cheapest option out there.. Think It comes in at roughly 65/$90.

r94
09-05-2015, 08:38
Does anyone have any experience with Thrustmaster TX??? I'm interested in how TX pedals (standard ones) work, they look really cheap and fragile.

the dark one
09-05-2015, 08:43
Mine have been solid as a rock! I've only had 2 months but no problems yet

Tristicles
09-05-2015, 09:01
Hi,

The cheapest wheel compatible with the Xbox One is the Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider, this does not have force feedback or variable degrees of steering, but other than this is pretty much identical to the Italia in terms of size, layout and buttons.