PDA

View Full Version : clio cup overheating and cold tyres help plies

kekeberg
10-05-2015, 12:56
hello

im driving in career mode clio cup and front left overheats (between 95 and 115c) all the time but right front is very good 90c. at the back its horrible 60C left rear 40c right rear
i am lost 7h of time put in to this driving 5 too 10 laps back in pit adjust 1 little thing get back out put i don't find the solution i am 2sec slower than IA if i over push it 1sec but you know what that does to my front tires this is on silverstone AI drives it in 1m14sec.

just for you all know am a racing driver and i play a lot on games i am not an expert on car setup but i know some things but with the knowledge i have i don't find the solution.
can somebody help me out i want to enjoy this game

best regards N

TPH
10-05-2015, 15:51
As the Clio Cup is FWD it seems like you are pushing the front tires too much with acceleration in the corners. The car is setuped to have a loose backend (much lift off oversteer). I think if you balance the car better in regards to oversteer and understeer by chucking the car more into the corners and and only use the throttle to sit just on the edge of oversteer it will improve overall temps. You should feel that the car understeers when you are opening the throttle too much.

It takes a little different approach for FWD cars.

kekeberg
10-05-2015, 18:20
yes i agree i over push the front tires because in all the left hand corners my back end goes away i lost time for regaining the lost time i push harder in the right hand corners what results in over heated front left tire what i want to know is how to solve the cold rear right tire i have setup thats sort of works i have now 55celsius but still brings me in to trouble i have adjust the toe angle it helps but not enough :(

Robforzaking
11-05-2015, 07:07