PDA

View Full Version : Tuning Question



NegSpec13
10-05-2015, 17:06
Just wondering if there is any way to change the tire pressure from bar to PSi?

Jens Schmitt
10-05-2015, 17:18
No as far as i know

NegSpec13
10-05-2015, 17:37
Damn. Thanks for answering. I'm just used to working with psi.

Shinzah
10-05-2015, 17:45
Damn. Thanks for answering. I'm just used to working with psi.

1x BaR = 14.5 PSI (also this chart http://www.britishmetrics.com/Images/pis-bar.pdf)

Using this for your setup notes can help. It does seem harsh, but this is actually information helpful to setting up a racecar and there is absolutely no shame in using a calculator and making your own setup notebook like an engineer either (so you don't forget the bar-psi values) Or a really, really, dorky racing game player. Like me.

NegSpec13
10-05-2015, 18:01
Absolutely brilliant!! Thanks.

NVI0U5
10-05-2015, 23:07
yep the problem I have, I hate using bar, much prefer PSI