PDA

View Full Version : Issue with selected driving model and how to change it

HBR-Roadhog
10-05-2015, 17:21
When starting the game I chose the option in the middle. My brother chose the one to the right.
I generally choose the one in the middle to start and then adjust the settings to suit as I play.

Anyway I see that it shows me as amateur and my brother as pro even if we have the same settings in game and even when he has all assists on and I have all off.

There does not seem to be a way to change this and I see no way to just abandon the current save and start over like it is my first time playing?

What do I need to do here to change this? Do I need to start over? If so how do you do that. I don't see a save game file on my PC. If the setting can be changed in game then how would I go about that?

Thanks

HBR-Roadhog
10-05-2015, 18:16
Anyone have any insight on how to restart or how to change this mode from amateur to pro?

Edit: Never mind I figured it out.

ericawildebeest
11-05-2015, 00:49
Anyone have any insight on how to restart or how to change this mode from amateur to pro?

Edit: Never mind I figured it out.

Would you care to ellaborate? I haven't figured it out yet!!!

Aldo Zampatti
11-05-2015, 00:58
Over options/Gameplay you can turn assits on and off.
Also when setting opponents turn down the AI %, That would have the same effect than changing the tailoring.

I believe there was an option to go back to that selection though

Morgan Henstridge
11-05-2015, 01:00
I am not sure how to get back to the initial screen where it asks you, apart from deleting the profile.

However it is NOT a different driving model, it is just the Driver Aids used and AI Difficulty etc, which can all be configured in Options/Settings screens.

ericawildebeest
11-05-2015, 01:04
Well, I've only done 1 championship so far (turned all the assists off towards the end) so maybe I'll just start a new profile. Thanks folks!

Neil Bateman
11-05-2015, 01:10