PDA

View Full Version : PS4 - Good clean racing? Expressions of interest

shiftykiwi
11-05-2015, 05:08
Having had project cars since it's release last week, I'm already getting frustrated with some of the online play.

Like all racing games you have your fair share of players that seem like they're entered in a demo derby or just wipe people out to be annoying. I'm not a professional racer at all and know that it takes people a while to get a grip on the game and get better but I'm talking more about guys that dive bomb into corners on purpose to wipe people out. One guy even went to the effort of waiting at the end of a straight to take people out the next time they came round.

So I was thinking...

How about starting a racing club filled with players that just want to enjoy some good clean racing? Doesn't matter how good you are as long as you're more interested in fair racing and enjoying the game for what it was meant to be used for.

Anyone interested?
**UPDATE: We currently have 32 people who have signed up and the first list will be a sent out today!

Remember to register your interest by either:
- An email to armchairracingnetwork@gmail.com with your PSN and country/region
OR
- A private message via the Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Armchair-Racing-Network/438677092972538) or this forum with your email, PSN and country/region
- I will compile lists of each country and region
- I will then create email mailing lists for each region and send out accordingly
- The first couple of lists might be global lists and then as we get more people on board I'm hoping we'll have decent lists from AUS/NZ, US and Canada, Europe, Asia ect

Everyone that has already listed their PSN's on this thread have been added but won't get emailed lists directly as I don't have your email addresses. You will be on the list though so that others can add you**

RJ_Whitlock_556
11-05-2015, 05:39