PDA

View Full Version : I'm a noob and I need help

E_F
11-05-2015, 15:30
(first of all, if my English isn't correct, I'm sorry for that. English isn't my natural language)

Hello guys,

I'm very interested in Project Cars for the PS4. But I don't know if the game is something for me because I don't know a lot about cars customization and tuning and the game is very realistic.
The only race game I played was a bit of Gran Turismo and I don't know if you can compare GT5 to Project Cars. So I have a few questions to you guys about the game (note: It can be very stupid questions)

1: Can you use a automatic transmission in the game or is it only manual?
2: Do you need to have a steering wheel or is the performance with a PS4 controller just fine?
3: Can a noob like me play the game without any knowledge about tuning cars?
4: Is the game fun to play if you don't know a lot about Cars
5: Can you learn the driving and tuning in the game?
6: Is it worth buying for a beginner/noob like me?

Hope you guys can help me!

Ian Bell
11-05-2015, 15:34
(first of all, if my English isn't correct, I'm sorry for that. English isn't my natural language)

Hello guys,

I'm very interested in Project Cars for the PS4. But I don't know if the game is something for me because I don't know a lot about cars customization and tuning and the game is very realistic.
The only race game I played was a bit of Gran Turismo and I don't know if you can compare GT5 to Project Cars. So I have a few questions to you guys about the game (note: It can be very stupid questions)

1: Can you use a automatic transmission in the game or is it only manual?
2: Do you need to have a steering wheel or is the performance with a PS4 controller just fine?
3: Can a noob like me play the game without any knowledge about tuning cars?
4: Is the game fun to play if you don't know a lot about Cars
5: Can you learn the driving and tuning in the game?
6: Is it worth buying for a beginner/noob like me?