PDA

View Full Version : why wont my times save on community events



chelsealad20
11-05-2015, 17:55
My times font save on community events.whats the point of doing laps if they wont save

Elmo
11-05-2015, 17:56
Did you set valid lap times by staying on track? Also sometimes it can take awhile for them to show up on the leaderboard.

chelsealad20
11-05-2015, 18:04
I have done 20 valid laps since last night yet it still says i have not recorded a lap on this track. Pathetic

chelsealad20
11-05-2015, 18:09
I have done laps on all 4 of the community events no times registered on any of them. Pointless

Siberian Tiger
11-05-2015, 18:10
Seems to be a Problem at PS4 for some Users... -> But not all are suffering from this Problem.

My Friend on PS4 has it also...

chelsealad20
11-05-2015, 18:18
I have done laps on all 4 of the community events no times registered on any of them. Pointless

chelsealad20
11-05-2015, 18:20
Aint good enough why release a game where all functions dont work correctly. And no one even bothers replying. I have sent numerous tweets which have all been ignored. Whereas other games get back to you and care about customers problems

Elmo
11-05-2015, 18:27
We will look into this. Added it to the list.

GAT_Montana
13-05-2015, 08:37
Same Problem here. No Problem on my PC Version, PS4 wont work.

RichWhiteMaori
13-05-2015, 14:07
I was experiencing this issue but it seems to take above 5 minutes for the event leader boards to update with your best time. This may be the issue that everyone else is having.

nico7319
13-05-2015, 16:19
same problem here, it always says I have no entry recorded

madmax2069
13-05-2015, 18:37
Yeah, I have the problem as well. Done at least 20 valid laps (not hitting anything and not going off track).

GenBrien
13-05-2015, 20:59
if it's working as it should, is there a delay when you'll see your time?
If no, then I too have this problem :)

Skeme_DBT
13-05-2015, 22:23
I just did Nurburgring 5 times(Clean runs). I got between 7:45 - 8:15 on each run.
Checked the leaderboards and it says I have no entry recorded on this leaderboard.
Is it because I havent got a fast enough time to be put on the leaderboard, or is it a bug?

Sagremort
15-05-2015, 01:25
3 days later, about 75 laps done with the Clio, NONE of my time has saved. I just tried about 20 laps with the BMW M1 Procar, same issue nothing is saving.

Barred
15-05-2015, 05:04
Same here on my PS4.

Kongzoola
15-05-2015, 05:15
Same here. I've tried all available events multiple times.

Katilla
15-05-2015, 07:39
Online leaderboards how many people?
List the last time? and you have the time?

onepueblo
15-05-2015, 16:58
In TT, we can't sort times by cars, only by category. Worst thing ever! After you put a time with a fast car, then all the slower times will be deleted. After all, the luck of statistics kills this game, no lap records, no mileage, only signature car display mileage, very bad.

liquidtweak
15-05-2015, 17:05
Have been doing Community Events for three days now and it has yet to save any of my times.

wyldanimal
15-05-2015, 17:38
PS4 - Community Events - No Time Recorded

I ran both the Cleo and Mustang Community Events.
I did see a message about times being updated..
after Exiting the Event I pressed Square to Locate my Time..
It said No time Found..

Then I scrolled Page by Page R2 Button ( This is very SLOW, really really SLOW )
you can't even just hold the button. and Multiple Presses aren't Buffered.
So it's R2 wait, wait wait.. Page down... Repeat for 300 pages..

I got all the way to the bottom..
Only the top 3000 times are recorded on the List..

My time was outside (slower) of the 3000th time, so that could be why, It's not found on the List..

So that two issues.
The Painfully SLOW page Down...
and Only the top 3000 are listed.

liquidtweak
15-05-2015, 23:51
PS4 - Community Events - No Time Recorded

I ran both the Cleo and Mustang Community Events.
I did see a message about times being updated..
after Exiting the Event I pressed Square to Locate my Time..
It said No time Found..

Then I scrolled Page by Page R2 Button ( This is very SLOW, really really SLOW )
you can't even just hold the button. and Multiple Presses aren't Buffered.
So it's R2 wait, wait wait.. Page down... Repeat for 300 pages..

I got all the way to the bottom..
Only the top 3000 times are recorded on the List..

My time was outside (slower) of the 3000th time, so that could be why, It's not found on the List..

So that two issues.
The Painfully SLOW page Down...
and Only the top 3000 are listed.

Thanks for looking at how far the list goes down and reporting about it.

GTP_Strop
16-05-2015, 03:12
Same for me, drove countless clean laps on the Clio at Brands Hatch and it still tells me I have no times recorded. I shouldn't have to exit to see this anyway there should be an in session menu to see world/local rankings and also manage best lap ghost save/load. GT6 got this right and SMS shouldn't ignore what they did and go back to scratch again. Even driving with better graphics/physics/sound is going to get old if there is no ability to track improvements in driver skill.

FASTESTONE7
16-05-2015, 04:47
having the same issue here on my ps4.

davem300490
16-05-2015, 10:27
If it only saves the top 3000 people then that STINKS! Come on SMS and WMD, we paid good money for this game, get it sorted.

Oh and I just got a time of 1.53.198 in the BMW M1 Procar.... which is WITHIN the top 3000..... FIX IT! :mad:

CopperySinger5
20-05-2015, 13:52
same here, ps4 clean laps not recorded community or trials. as of today im still not on the leader boards anywhere. please fix asap

MLT24
20-05-2015, 16:19
Not saving personal best either. That is not on the list.

sinak-oner
23-05-2015, 11:41
Same here, multiple try, with clear lap, on each community event avaible, no times on the list. It's the same shit in time attack. By the way it's an awefull idea to didn't sort time attack by car but only by category.

Do something! That's really boring to can't have a time saved in any mode, especially that i pre-ordre limited edition and spend in more 350 to buy a thrustmaster T300RS to enjoy this game i was waiting since a long time

How many times will it take to fix this problem you know since 2 week (and may be more)?

C6ckneyGeezer
23-05-2015, 12:15
Same here.

Que73
23-05-2015, 12:57
I'm on ps4, lap time on azure community event have been recorded on the leader board but hasn't recorded times for any other community events. Strange!

Carlos81255
23-05-2015, 14:50
Yeah I had this issue on the first few events but they seem to be registering now on the the new ones but the first few are locked 😞 and community ambassador is the only trophy I have left for platinum and from the events that are on there it will take me till the end of September to get this trophy oh well I'll get over it lol lovin this game though yeah there's a few minor bugs but they'll be sorted soon enough

Gamingoneasy
17-06-2015, 18:59
Still no events saved for me on PS4.

You have to be in top 3000 ? is this the issue ??

JackM
17-07-2015, 14:07
This happened to me last night? set a time on Silverstone GP which should have put me 45th on the list but all it had was my previous session placed in 90th or so. How long does it take to update the time?

sVig
17-07-2015, 16:44
Seems to be a Problem at PS4 for some Users... -> But not all are suffering from this Problem.

My Friend on PS4 has it also...

I have the problem also unfortunately. I can run 10 laps in a community event and sometimes my time still never registers. Very strange. No idea why. Seems to be random.

rayh271
17-08-2015, 09:43
is there anyway of checking to see how many community events i have competed in???...........i want to get the Community Ambassador trophy...(complete 20 community events)....but dont know how many i have done so far?

Flaw3dGenius
17-08-2015, 12:16
Do lap times now save?

trucking07
08-09-2015, 00:18
so mine kinda save but I'm still having problems I had an error saying my ghosts couldn't upload but on PS4 if you go to settings<system storage management<application saved data<project cars you can count how many events you completed I have all 26 events complete but they didn't count 5 of them but when I check the leader boards I only have like 4 on there so idk but they really do need to fix this

hkraft300
08-09-2015, 05:06
My TT times only save if I record 2 valid laps. Then I have to wait a while before the time registers. Before I retry the event, I wait a while see what time registers before I try and beat it. Haven't tried community event since release so can't comment on that.

andycass
08-09-2015, 09:09
Do lap times now save?
No still not working after all this time they seem still to be hit and miss. I had a time on most events except the DLC ones but when i check back through them the game says i have no time recorded even though i was in the top thousand sometimes within mins before the event closed.
So still not got the Community Ambassador trophy and no way of knowing how many events need to complete . The stats in every part of this game are shocking TBH.

oldmodelt
25-09-2015, 05:53
Even if my time is within the top 3000 why would I want to scroll down to find my time. What a waste of time. It would be nice if the LB's actually worked similar to FM4 etc. Show me that I'm x out of x.

hkraft300
25-09-2015, 06:59
If you press the square button on the LB screen, it finds you.