PDA

View Full Version : Laps not getting counted?



Lord Teddy
11-05-2015, 19:14
I came across a strange issues today during a karting race.

Was in 1st place 5th lap, then came back around to start lapping the field. I over took the AI in 12th position, whilst I was in 1st and then suddenly it put me into 12th position and put the laps completed back to 1!

Had to restart the race.

Also noticed that AI do not care to move out of the racing line or even out of the way at all when there is a blue flag.

Siberian Tiger
11-05-2015, 19:15
I came across a strange issues today during a karting race.

Was in 1st place 5th lap, then came back around to start lapping the field. I over took the AI in 12th position, whilst I was in 1st and then suddenly it put me into 12th position and put the laps completed back to 1!

Had to restart the race.

Also noticed that AI do not care to move out of the racing line or even out of the way at all when there is a blue flag.

That also happened to me, but you need to cut much of the track and miss a Sector Timer Line... Then it will you put in the 12th and don't count the laps...

Elmo
11-05-2015, 19:19
Moved to a separate thread.

This is intended. When you cut too much of the lap it isn't getting counted.

Lord Teddy
11-05-2015, 19:21
Argh brilliant! Great input to the game in that case then - I thought it may have been an issue, these karts are hard to keep on the track.

And it turns out the blue flag was for me, don't I feel quite the idiot!