PDA

View Full Version : can't make a pitstop



darby999
12-05-2015, 11:05
Hi,

I can't figure out how to make a pit stop. When my car is broken and needs to be fixed, my engineer tell me to make a pit stop. But when I enter, and AI takes over the control and I chose my pit stop strategy, nothing happens. The car just drives by the pit stop.

Is it something in the setting menu, or am I just that stupid?

Bealdor
12-05-2015, 11:07
Pit stops are not working in practice and TT sessions.
Please use the "Return to pits" function instead.

Siberian Tiger
12-05-2015, 11:07
Be sure you use QuickRace or Career

At Time trial and in Community Events the Pits are NOT Active...

Ninjiad by... Guess who... Bealdor

Max Kelly
06-11-2015, 07:01
I can do the pit stop in a race online?
I entered the pitbox but I could not change tires

ONESPACE
06-11-2015, 15:12
If in a setup race, make sure you have a pit strategy saved and make sure tire change is not set on "no".
If in a default setup race, your pit engineer will not change tires until all the green is worn off of at least two tires. Pretty stupid, but that's what I've figured out so far.