PDA

View Full Version : Saving set-up



Markusnikov
14-05-2015, 11:47
When I'm on free practice or qualifying session doing changes on the set-up of the car, I cannot find how to save this changes somewhere with a name or file to recover later. For example, in Caterham cup I'm forced to change the tyres pressure everytime I change the session.

It is correct or its me?

_MB_
14-05-2015, 12:01
When changing setups im sure it's X to save.
Also setups are per car,per track so you don't have an option to name the save.
You can also go into Garage back on the main page and save set ups for all tracks.

Markusnikov
14-05-2015, 13:17
Ok for the X button.
But little disappointing that the game does not allow to save diferent configurations for each car and rename it. :(

Pablo2008jedi
14-05-2015, 13:32
Yeah its disappointing, as you may want a different setup for hotapping than racing.

You may ask way? Hotlapping you'd have a setup that gave maximum grip with very high tyre ware as you generally would only do 2 laps at the most. Racing, depending on distance you'd need to balance the setup for grip and ware.