PDA

View Full Version : Making change for car setup - my suggestion for improvement



Equation
15-05-2015, 21:55
I drive today many laps and I made decision to make some change to car setups. I saw there is 3 slots Automatic by weather, Slick, Rain. I understand that if I want to make some improvements for car setup I need to choose one of those. I think that is better if there is example three more slots (default 1, default 2 and default 3) and you make you own setup without touching factory setups (Automatic by weather, Slick, Rain). Thats because it is more clearer if I don't have to touch game basic setups but there is you're own setups what you can change however you want.

I don't know how this works if you do it from main menu but this is for Free Practice pit menu.

rocafella1978
16-05-2015, 17:14
maybe stupid question:
i have still not figured out how to make changes to car setups??? anyone tips how to do this? only thing i can change with "R3" button is "SYMETRICAL" and "ASYMETRICAL" that's it...how do you change ride height? camber? and etc? i can't access any of the "details" for car setup...??

dvc
16-05-2015, 18:25
maybe stupid question:
i have still not figured out how to make changes to car setups??? anyone tips how to do this? only thing i can change with "R3" button is "SYMETRICAL" and "ASYMETRICAL" that's it...how do you change ride height? camber? and etc? i can't access any of the "details" for car setup...??

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?25348-Not-being-able-to-adjust-car-settings!&p=914029#post914029

rocafella1978
16-05-2015, 18:31
http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?25348-Not-being-able-to-adjust-car-settings!&p=914029#post914029

ahaaaaaaaaaaa! thanks a million! okay now I found it...lol a little hidden with L2/ R2 options...under first page of TUNING SETUP when looking at TIRES & BRAKES...to click L2 or R2... ;)thank you!