PDA

View Full Version : Please do something about multiplayer!

xX_PHLOX_Xx
16-05-2015, 10:44
I'm new to racing games but am loving pcars. Only problem is that there is hardly any point playing online. First corner crash fest, then for the rest of the race whenever you overtake someone they purposefully ram you.

There must be some way to allow online to have good, clean and fair races not spoilt by ramming idiots? I would almost go as far as a ghost mode, but this would lose some of the excitement.

Perhaps the game could log the number of front end collisions you have and use this to match rammers with other players who frequently hit things with the front of their car?

Anybody else got good ideas?

VR-42
16-05-2015, 11:00
Have a look at VRroom.org
We run clean racing

LazJones
16-05-2015, 11:03
Set your online lobby preference to Pro and look for races with full damage, real tyre, real fuel and the appropriate assists locked off. Look for races that have practise and qualifying periods, the crash and bash players cant be bothered to play for 25 minutes without racing so this helps out a bit.

lordymatsuo
16-05-2015, 13:00
Set your online lobby preference to Pro and look for races with full damage, real tyre, real fuel and the appropriate assists locked off. Look for races that have practise and qualifying periods, the crash and bash players cant be bothered to play for 25 minutes without racing so this helps out a bit.

This is real logic however as I just posted a thread about the poor multiplayer search functionality it is annoying having to keep hopping in and out of sessions to find ones with those settings you mention. We should be able to search and say the following

Qualifying = YES / NO
Damage = YES / NO
Tyre Wear = YES / NO
Assists = YES / NO (Personally I'd like an option to search for all assists off so I'm racing like minded racers