PDA

View Full Version : Inviting Friends?



CeeBee2001
17-05-2015, 12:16
Errm, OK so this may be a silly question but how do you invite friends to a lobby? I've tried clicking on invite. I get a sound to acknowledge I've clicked on the icon but nothing further happens. Can anyone advise?

I'm on PC btw.

Cheers,

Cee

Alan_Bernardo
17-05-2015, 16:01
Errm, OK so this may be a silly question but how do you invite friends to a lobby? I've tried clicking on invite. I get a sound to acknowledge I've clicked on the icon but nothing further happens. Can anyone advise?

I'm on PC btw.

Cheers,

Cee

First, make sure you have "Friends Only" on your server setup.

Next, using the Steam overlay, alt-tab and go to your friend's list. Right click on a name and select, "invite to game". That little envelope might be just cosmetic, because it doesn't work.


Alan

Kamikaze_Urmel
17-05-2015, 17:28
The invite system on PC uses the Steamworks stuff. Try to open the Steam Overlay, a window should have opened where you can invite other players. Plan B would be inviting your frineds directly from the Friendlist. Just klick the little arrow behind their name and find the "Invite to Game" option in the menu.

Hope I could help :o


//EDIT: (Because ninja'ed)
Inviting with that Invite Option in the game works for me btw.

CCS86
07-07-2015, 15:39
The invite icon in game does not work for me in v2.0