PDA

View Full Version : Can someone explain "Pit Stops" to me?

gbm
17-05-2015, 22:01
Hi all,

I'm new to racing games, (besides Driveclub) but I'd like to take a realistic approach to playing this. Having said that, I am clueless when it comes to pit stops, and when to do them, and furthermore, WHAT to do when I do pull in.

Can someone provide a brief tutorial on all things pit stop for me? Perhaps illustrating the set up before the race, to when to do it, etc etc?

I'd be most appreciative.

Ambro789
17-05-2015, 23:39
I may get killed saying this, but I do not think pit stops are even used; yet. I have yet to see a purpose for them. Maybe when I progress further, but for now, no reason for pits at all.

gbm
17-05-2015, 23:44
I may get killed saying this, but I do not think pit stops are even used; yet. I have yet to see a purpose for them. Maybe when I progress further, but for now, no reason for pits at all.

:culpability:

Francorchamps
18-05-2015, 00:30
Hi all,

I'm new to racing games, (besides Driveclub) but I'd like to take a realistic approach to playing this. Having said that, I am clueless when it comes to pit stops, and when to do them, and furthermore, WHAT to do when I do pull in.

Can someone provide a brief tutorial on all things pit stop for me? Perhaps illustrating the set up before the race, to when to do it, etc etc?

I'd be most appreciative.

Pitstops are used to fix and fuel your car. If you damage your car it can be fixed during a pitstop or if you have worn tyres you can replace them by new ones, also you can fuel your car depending on what sort of class your driving in. Sometimes pitstops are mandatory to switch tyres like in Formula A.

You just have to drive in to the pitlane and then choose which pit strategy you have set up before you started the race.

LordDRIFT
18-05-2015, 00:36