PDA

View Full Version : [PC] Who wants to build a Project Cars "Club"

HowGudAmI
19-05-2015, 18:47
Quoted from my Reddit Post ( http://www.reddit.com/r/pcars/comments/36ivpj/pc_who_wants_to_build_a_project_cars_club/ ), but including here for visibility:

Hi All!.

Been playing the game since launch on my newly built (AMD - sigh) gaming rig and really enjoying it! I have migrated from GT5 and 6 on the PS3 (now sold) with my (quite old but it works just fine) Logitech Driving Force Pro wheel. I am by no means a pro but can get around the track!.

One thing I loved about GT5 was that I had a community of people to play with, rarely did I need to venture in to public servers. I have seen a few people posting tournaments etc up on here - which is great. I look forward to joining /u/yetteh [1] on Saturday for the UKTC - a 6 race, 6 week season in GT3 cars.

What I would like to build, is more than just a race series/tournament. I would like to build a community/club, whilst race series and tournaments would be ran and included, there would also be challenges, track days and other general sessions for members to get involved in (think demolition derby, economy runs etc).

My proposal for the club would be to have initiation criteria, for example, anyone who wants to be a member would need to have a reasonable internet connection, a headset/mic (and basic English skills) and the ability to drive cleanly (or willingness to learn).

Any member (if the club became popular, this may need restricting somewhat) could then post challenges or sessions to our club forum/subreddit/somewhere. There would be an agreed title prefix and password for any sessions hosted.
The possibilities are endless for this, but firstly, I would like to know if anyone is interested. I am happy to drive this forward (see what I did there) if there is appetite for such a community, from the community.