PDA

View Full Version : Thrustmaster TX F1 wheel add on



Ez Robson
19-05-2015, 20:55
Hello, i recently bought the F1 wheel add on and love it but when trying to map buttons to all of the various buttons on the wheel at least 4 of them are RB :P . Is there anyway to get it into the so called "advanced" mode which can be used on PC as it's really annoying that for instance the dials are classed as D Pad buttons but so are the dual joysticks and then the +10 and +1 button are RB as well as the paddle shifter. Any response would be appreciated :)

Bryer
19-05-2015, 20:57
The Devs are working with Thrustmaster to resolve.

HEF51
19-05-2015, 22:30
The Devs are working with Thrustmaster to resolve.

Actually we don't know that for sure. I'd say that's more of a generalization. They said they are working on issues with TM. Not exactly this problem per se.

Raven403
19-05-2015, 23:15
Either way as it stands right now you can only map a few buttons, theres no way to map the repeat assignments because the xbox doesn't recognize them differently. There will probably need to be firmware to update that at some point who knows

SN1P3R SK33T
22-05-2015, 01:44
Search for "allow wheels to have more buttons" on feedback.xbox.com and give it an upvote! Basically MS have limited the input protocols on Wheels so the more upvotes hopefully the faster this can be fixed!