PDA

View Full Version : Karting Sprint races not registering laps



Jweaver
20-05-2015, 11:11
I am still in an apparent endless cycle of doing Karting.. And keep seeing a problem on the Sprint races which seems to happen about 30% of the time

I start the race.. I run for a lap or so.. I then see a blue flag and when I look down, I see that I am still on lap one.

It seem that something happens on the first lap where it doens't register the lap and you could run around forever always on the 1st lap.

I can't reproduce it and don't know the trigger.. But it happens often enough for this to be a bug..

Anyone else seen this? Or know why it happens?

Jon

jgaganas
20-05-2015, 11:42
Confirmed, had this once in Career/Glenthingy? (that crazy Kart-Track).

Restarted and it worked (PC).

Jweaver
20-05-2015, 14:46
Confirmed, had this once in Career/Glenthingy? (that crazy Kart-Track).

Restarted and it worked (PC).

Same here.. Once I notice the problem (usually after a couple of laps), if I just re-start the race it generally works OK the 2nd time..

I still haven't quite put my finger on the trigger for the issue.. Oddly, I am still shown in 1st place.. If I had cut a corner or been deemed to have done something "illegal", then you would expect me to go to the back of the pack.. But the position indicator shows me in first.. But hte laps never increment.

Its clearly a bug and I hope they address this in the coming patch(s)

Jon

Jweaver
31-05-2015, 15:15
I was wrong.. It wasn't "Sprint" races.. It was the main race.. And I have only seen this with Karts.

It happened twice in a row today.. Here are the videos:


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttxOEUC9lEE


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PuuYayl59nI