PDA

View Full Version : [CUT TRACK] Problem Zolder Circuit



Pely4
20-05-2015, 11:22
Good afternoon. The first thing to say, I love his game, to my (leaving aside the failures that have) is the best driving game I've played on console.

I'm rolling in the circuit of Zolder and I've noticed that the curve 5 (is the first chicane) and curve 7 (the second chicane), can trace them out track (green area next to the piano) unless it penalises you turn or shortcut.

Sorry for my English.

Pely4
20-05-2015, 13:35
UP.

Umer Ahmad
20-05-2015, 14:10
thank you, the team will investigate this.

Rob Prange
20-05-2015, 14:10
UP.

Please don't push up postings like this, it's not necessary as everything's been read, even if you don't get a response within an hour or two.

Reinart86
20-05-2015, 14:18
Yes i have noticed this aswell. You can cut both chicanes completely without getting a dirty lap. I did get a track limit warning from my engineer in solo race though but still no dirty lap.

Megalomanic87
20-05-2015, 14:22
Not to let this thread gather momentum, but there are corner cuts everywhere in game, just a case for people to exploit them sadly.

Reinart86
20-05-2015, 14:29
Eau Rouge can also be cut without dirtying your lap, altough it's so bumpy when you do that you will only gain an advantage with the right setup. (i messed up the corner and spun out violently cutting eau rouge) :D
Not to let this thread gather momentum, but there are corner cuts everywhere in game, just a case for people to exploit them sadly.

Umer Ahmad
20-05-2015, 14:32
guys, we have a big "cut track" discussion here (http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?26561-TRACK-LIMITS-LBS-TIMETRIAL-CORNER-CUTTING-CHEATING&p=928896#post928896)

I will CLOSE this thread and you continue the discussion over there