PDA

View Full Version : We can see through trees!



GenericSlick
20-05-2015, 20:31
http://screenshotscontent-t5002.xboxlive.com/0009000002e4e00f-2ae3d24c-5c54-4b9b-b530-e37cba20e645/Screenshot-Original.png?sv=2013-08-15&sr=c&sig=%2Fg%2BWVijT%2FTpd5mqkbRVvPCo9JQf7Lz%2B2PlDq31cXhXU%3D&st=2015-05-20T20%3A20%3A54Z&se=2015-05-20T21%3A25%3A54Z&sp=r&__gda__=1432157154_25421af3f641a0d1418490bef00695b3

I was playing the game and I noticed a bug that makes you able to see through trees. I don't know if it is from my visual FX settings, but it is a weird bug and I hope it will be fixed.

My visual FX settings:
Everything On/Yes
SunFlare - Exterior: Subtle
SunFlare - Interior: Chroma
Exposure Compensation: 1.50

Srt8 300c
20-05-2015, 20:34
With all due respect, I think there are more pressing issues at the moment.

Umer Ahmad
20-05-2015, 20:37
weird. Which track is this?

Pink_650S
20-05-2015, 20:38
Its a racing game before anything else, so cars and tracks matter.
If you want a tree simulator go get Witcher 3, l heard it has crazy tree physics. 11/10 Would not chop tree - IGN.

GenericSlick
20-05-2015, 20:43
weird. Which track is this?
Laguna Seca, Mazda Raceway
It also happens at Catalunya

GenericSlick
20-05-2015, 20:45
Its a racing game before anything else, so cars and tracks matter.
If you want a tree simulator go get Witcher 3, l heard it has crazy tree physics. 11/10 Would not chop tree - IGN.

Really? I'm just reporting this bug in the forums, that's all. No need to be rude

OneBadHuskerFan
20-05-2015, 20:50
Really? I'm just reporting this bug in the forums, that's all. No need to be rude

I think people are just a little bit touchy around these parts right now to be honest. You pointed out a legitimate issue whether it's a priority or not. Personally I'd rather see every tiny bug posted and let the devs decide which ones need fixing and which ones aren't a big deal. The only way they'll know what to fix (maybe even for the next game) are by people pointing out things.

FA RACING 01
20-05-2015, 20:56
I think people are just a little bit touchy around these parts right now to be honest. You pointed out a legitimate issue whether it's a priority or not. Personally I'd rather see every tiny bug posted and let the devs decide which ones need fixing and which ones aren't a big deal. The only way they'll know what to fix (maybe even for the next game) are by people pointing out things.

+1000

GenericSlick
20-05-2015, 21:01
I think people are just a little bit touchy around these parts right now to be honest. You pointed out a legitimate issue whether it's a priority or not. Personally I'd rather see every tiny bug posted and let the devs decide which ones need fixing and which ones aren't a big deal. The only way they'll know what to fix (maybe even for the next game) are by people pointing out things.

True. Luckily a mod saw my thread. So maybe they will take this one in consideration.

Roger Prynne
20-05-2015, 21:01
This was reported a long time ago on the WMD forums (PC version) but I thought it was fixed?

Pink_650S
20-05-2015, 21:03
Really? I'm just reporting this bug in the forums, that's all. No need to be rude

No sense of humour? Okay, noted.

GenericSlick
20-05-2015, 21:30
No sense of humour? Okay, noted.

Sorry mate, didn't take that as a ''funny'' joke

Bruno Alexandre
22-05-2015, 10:25
Oh that's odd, it should have been fixed indeed.