PDA

View Full Version : What would be a good track to make a basetune.

LextersQuest
22-05-2015, 15:20
Hi, Going to stop playing the carreer until freezing up gets fixed.

But still like to play it and occacionaly will join an onlinerace.
So im going to take the time to learn to tune my cars.
Im a absolute beginner in tuning.
I understand that for every track there will have little differences in the tune.
I was thinking of using one track to try to make a tune for the cars from where afterwards i can fine tune to the specific track i need it for.

Any advice on how to go about this would be welcome.:)
Thanks

BlueFin175
22-05-2015, 15:28
I use two, Imola and Dubai for a great mix of wide sweeping turns and tight challenging corners, plus some decent straights and difficult curbs.

oscarolim
22-05-2015, 15:29
F1 does it's tests mainly in Barcelona, so...

I've used it in Forza with good results.

Bigsteviet
22-05-2015, 15:31
I like Laguna, but Monza is great too.

KamyKaze1098
22-05-2015, 15:33
I would keep to small tracks, Like Brands Indy or Silverstone International. Something like that. So you can do fast laps to verify feel and times more quickly than on longer tracks.

Bealdor
22-05-2015, 15:33
Definitely Catalunya.

fast corners
slow corners
hairpin
chicanes
two average long straights
very punishing on tires when using a bad setup

LextersQuest
22-05-2015, 15:38
thanks for the replies.
Like Bealdor said a track were i would encouter all these different aspects of a circuit would be most interresting.

LextersQuest
22-05-2015, 15:40
I would keep to small tracks, Like Brands Indy or Silverstone International. Something like that. So you can do fast laps to verify feel and times more quickly than on longer tracks.

Indeed would get my time quicker than on long laps. But as it stands time is one thing i have enough off.:)

LextersQuest
22-05-2015, 15:42
Definitely Catalunya.

fast corners
slow corners
hairpin
chicanes
two average long straights