PDA

View Full Version : Brake temps and distances



jimmyb_84
25-05-2015, 12:21
Hi all,

Thought I'd share my thought on this, I can really sense if the brakes are up to temperature within the game. First lap or two I brake a little early as if I break at my normal mark I overshoot or run wide, then proceeding laps in can brake on my marks and reach the apex sometimes after a few more laps I can brake even later and still make the corner.

I mostly drive GT3 cars on the PS4 version of the game, U have no easy way of checking temps while driving but this I can feel, it's actually quite incredible. I also notice that braking distances increase with a full fuel load too.

The corner that best demonstrates this is the final chicane on the Nurburgring GP circuit.

mcarver2000
25-05-2015, 15:33
I thought that even on the PS4 the Telemetry HUD shows brake temps. Have you cycled through the various HUDs?

townnet
25-05-2015, 15:48
PS4 GT3 car motec LCD screen can't switch page?

ports
25-05-2015, 16:19
Keep flicking the left button on the D pad then you will be able to see tire temps and break temps etc.

jimmyb_84
25-05-2015, 17:31
I know j can bring it up on the HUD but if I'm concentrating mid race I'm not going to check, I meant no quick glance unlike PC with a 3rd party app on screen/tablet

Dynomight Motorsports
26-05-2015, 15:22
What are ideal brake temps in GT3, I want to close off my ducts more but don't want to overheat them!

jimmyb_84
26-05-2015, 15:57
What are ideal brake temps in GT3, I want to close off my ducts more but don't want to overheat them!

Is imagine if they are based on Carbon discs, a quick google search may solve it but I may message my secret GT3 weapon (a driver)

Sparky28
26-05-2015, 18:44
What are ideal brake temps in GT3, I want to close off my ducts more but don't want to overheat them!

If you close them to much you'll start to get locking mainly on the rear I feel it 25% open normally gives locking over 5laps that's gt4 tho!