PDA

View Full Version : AI skips mandatory pit stops



iamthesnee
26-05-2015, 01:14
I've noticed several time where the AI will wait to do its mandatory pit stop until the last lap, but its box is past the finish line so it effectively skips the whole pit stop! It makes it impossible to have any chance at winning a race. I have tried doing the same but get DQd immediately. Is there any fix for this or a patch in the works? It's pretty game-breaking for the mandatory stop races.

Mahjik
26-05-2015, 01:47
Several things are already in the works for the AI. You can see some of the details in the following post:

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?27185-GOOD-INFO-INSIDE!-tyre-wear&p=936029&viewfull=1#post936029

highwaystar1958
03-06-2015, 03:08
Some races the al driver don't pit at all.....the three lap trackday events.......the supercar challange & the ford focus challange