PDA

View Full Version : 3 screen display only possible with pc?

LextersQuest
27-05-2015, 12:51
Hi sometime i see videos on youtube with a setup with 3 screens.
I gues this is only possible with the pc version ofcorse.?

Im not good with all this hardware and software.
Do you need a special setup for this?
Could someone using it put a small list what needed so i can look up prices in my local stores.
Thanks

Max Kelly
27-05-2015, 12:52
yes only PC

you need a video card that supports this feature.

LextersQuest
27-05-2015, 13:03
yes only PC

you need a video card that supports this feature.

Trying to make a list to build a game pc but not to familiar with all the different components one can choose.

Ryno917
27-05-2015, 13:07
Hi sometime i see videos on youtube with a setup with 3 screens.
I gues this is only possible with the pc version ofcorse.?

Im not good with all this hardware and software.
Do you need a special setup for this?
Could someone using it put a small list what needed so i can look up prices in my local stores.
Thanks

Yes, only PC.

The only console games I know that support 3 screens are the two latest GT games - and you need a console for each screen. Console games are designed to use pretty much all of the console's resources for one screen, they just simply aren't powerful enough to handle three screens.

LextersQuest
27-05-2015, 13:15
Yes, only PC.

The only console games I know that support 3 screens are the two latest GT games - and you need a console for each screen. Console games are designed to use pretty much all of the console's resources for one screen, they just simply aren't powerful enough to handle three screens.

Totally understandeble. I will be saving up for a decent setup for future pc racing.

MysterG
27-05-2015, 13:20
Trying to make a list to build a game pc but not to familiar with all the different components one can choose.