PDA

View Full Version : is there a patch for the force feedback?

Carlos81255
28-05-2015, 13:57
Is there a patch for the force feedback coming to ps4? I know it can be adjusted with the million or so sliders that this game has but I'm really struggling with it, I'm a floor layer by trade not a programmer or a mathematician and if it was a case of setting it up once I'd probably read the billions of threads on here and other Internet pages to find one close enough to realistic that I'm happy with but trying to set it up for each individual car is just giving me brain ache.

Sonny Crockett
28-05-2015, 13:59
Patch for PS4 is incoming (http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?27074-Coming-May-28th-Project-CARS-Xbox-One-Upcoming-Patch-1-3-Release-notes&p=947357&viewfull=1#post947357). I'm sure any issues with the Force Feedback will be solved in this update.

Carlos81255
28-05-2015, 14:02
I hope so call me a dumbass if you like but there's no way I'm ever getting my head round that lot

dvboy
28-05-2015, 17:19
Its giving me a bit of a headache also,for the most part I am finding the changes have very little effect on the feel of the wheel,must be just me??

Carlos81255
28-05-2015, 18:06
It's not just you. I've defended this game alot but surely this is not right both SMS and Thrustmaster advertised that the T300rs is compatible and works perfectly on Project C.A.R.S on the PS4 and I for one have spent a lot of money on their say so on a playseat,wheel,pedals and a shifter and their not sorting the problem it's all about Xbox One and patching that piece of garbage and sod PS4 and it's really starting to annoy me I bet they took more money off PS4 customers than they did off Xbox and PC and we just keep getting shoved to the back of the line

Paulzx
28-05-2015, 18:33
I'm finding T300Rs with the T3PA pedals is working quite well at the moment so any update that improves it should be really good.