PDA

View Full Version : teamspeak overlay



gemonic
28-05-2015, 23:23
does anyone know if there is an overlay for teamspeak that works with PCars?

Gimpymoo
28-05-2015, 23:28
For the 21st century, some kind of ingame voip for talking to cars on track with noise added to make it sound like actual cockpit radio is not too advanced surely?

gemonic
28-05-2015, 23:37
For the 21st century, some kind of ingame voip for talking to cars on track with noise added to make it sound like actual cockpit radio is not too advanced surely?

problem with that is that most organised groups want to be able to also speak with players who may not yet be in game, or who may have inadvertently dropped out.... hence why most people use third party voice clients

Tobias
29-05-2015, 01:57
Gimpymoo Thats just stupid answer dude...

RDogg
29-05-2015, 11:50
For the 21st century, some kind of ingame voip for talking to cars on track with noise added to make it sound like actual cockpit radio is not too advanced surely?

You mean like the ACRE mod for ArmA?

It is possible. People have also done it DCS World, having in-built comms between planes, etc.. I'm sure it would be possible.

Westbeef
29-05-2015, 12:01
Overwolf works fine.

gemonic
29-05-2015, 12:57
Overwolf works fine.

it does...... awesome... i'll give it a crack..... thanks mate.

had heard it was causing crashes

gemonic
30-05-2015, 02:13
overwolf doesnt want to find project cars..... how do i add it to it?????

Westbeef
30-05-2015, 07:48
overwolf doesnt want to find project cars..... how do i add it to it?????

I have no idea because it just works automatically for me, I had it installed already and it just shows who enters/leaves and who is talking in the top left. Sorry I'm not much more help.

Gimpymoo
30-05-2015, 15:52
Gimpymoo Thats just stupid answer dude...

Not as stupid as your reply dude.

Gimpymoo
30-05-2015, 15:53
You mean like the ACRE mod for ArmA?

It is possible. People have also done it DCS World, having in-built comms between planes, etc.. I'm sure it would be possible.

That is exactly what I mean :)

Mancunain
01-06-2015, 00:03
i dont understand what he means by a VoIP overlay ?
I use TS & Mumble, both have overlays, but all i really want tbh is the names of ppl i dont know who talk.. which always come up if u load VoIP 1st before the game.. the rest will just get in the way of graphics wont it ?

t0daY
01-06-2015, 00:06
I use overwolf atm. On my bottom left corner I see everybody whos talking right now. There were also another plugin, but can not remember the name :D But try out overwolf :P

gemonic
05-06-2015, 06:33
overwolf has a massive impact on frame rate..... even when all it should be doing is displaying who is speaking..... must have massive overheads in the background...... sux

Doctor Doom
05-06-2015, 07:00
I use the teamspeak app that displays in my Logitech G15 keyboard LCD. It shows all the users who are talking in the LCD.

gemonic
05-06-2015, 07:10
Cool, but doesn't help