PDA

View Full Version : My garage current setup does not work correct



Michael Moe
29-05-2015, 10:07
Hi,

SLS AMG GT3 , Pc Version .

When i load a setup i noticed that bumpstop is reset to 1mm all the time.

if i click "edit current" i notice sometimes it changes to correct mm (for instance 7mm front and 4mm rear)

If i then load this setup in Practice its gone again.

Also in "Timetrial" it does not feel like my setup from Practice and saved for that location

Whats wrong here ?

Thanks :-)


Michael Moe

MULTIVITZ
29-05-2015, 10:10
I might be the ghost race engineer, he's here somewhere!

FA RACING 01
29-05-2015, 10:19
I might be the ghost race engineer, he's here somewhere!

Do you always have to be nasty or sarcastic on other people's threads where they quite decently ask for help ?. Over and over the same thing ?

mcarver2000
29-05-2015, 12:45
I am pretty sure that in Time Trial, one has to go to the My Garage first and load the setup (else one gets the default setup for that car/track).

N0body Of The Goat
29-05-2015, 13:36
The "bump stop setup bug" has been reported on the WMD forums.

As a workaround, if you are about to start a session where you have a custom setup for the car at a track, enter the garage screen and hit "edit current setup" before simply backing out to the online lobby or offline main session setup screen.

Michael Moe
29-05-2015, 16:18
Thanks,

That it just what i do for now. Was just reporting.

Why is it that career mode does not take my saved setup from "my garage" ? for the current track? (SPA again SLS AMG GT3)

Been practice with setup and then i had to start all over in career mode
Michael Moe