PDA

View Full Version : Level Playing Field

SpeedFreakDTM
30-05-2015, 14:34
I do like this game, but one thing about all recent racing games is they lack a level playing field.

I know on Pcars we have the most in-depth tuning we have seen on a console. Thats great. I can customise my setup so that it suits me. The only thing is, im not a race engineer, or a mechanic, neither is my GF, or any of my friends. We are all messing around tuning cars, MORE than we are racing. I know many people love tuning and tweaking their setups, but I spent too many hours doing it on Forza 4. I am just going to have to deal with it if I want to play this game....and I do.

But what I think would be a great addition to this game, and the whole multiplayer experience on the X1 atleast, would be two kind of playlists:

Playlist 1 : with FULL use of tuning and saved setups.

Playlist 2 : All cars are PRE-tuned by SMS, just pick your car and race.

I think option 2 playlist, would allow the people like me who cannot be bothered with tuning and testing, or dont understand what to change to get more enjoyment from the game.
Just because we dont like/understand tuning doesnt mean we want to go and play "NFS who can jump the highest" or "Mario Kart" or "Forza I can drive through a field and then a hedge" lol.

Im just suggesting this, as SMS are hopefully going to improve X1's multiplayer, this would allow us n00bs to compete with each other on a level playing field. Also it could be fun for the PRO's to see whos fastest in a car they cannot alter.

I have a couple of friends who just seem to be struggling more than me, and they are on the verge of simply putting the game down, and they wont play it again.

I think with an PRE-tuned option, SMS can capture and KEEP a wider audience. When I say PRE-tuned, I dont mean stock tuned, I mean drivable, feels good to drive tuning.

Would anyone else like a playlist with no tuning?

jsydave
30-05-2015, 15:22