PDA

View Full Version : Cold tyres when leaving the pits...



Ripgroove
31-05-2015, 12:06
This is really slowing down my tyre (camber, tyre pressure) tuning as every single time I leave the pits after making small adjustments to the car I have to do at least 5 laps to get the tyres up to temp again, it's currently taking me on average 2hrs to tune just the tyres on any given car/track. Is there any workaround to this? I would have though that when in the pits making adjustments that tyre warmers would be used.

Elmo
31-05-2015, 12:15
Only cars that have tire warmers in real life get warm tires out of the pits.

You could do your initial setup testing in time trail, where the tire temps are always ideal at the start.

Ripgroove
31-05-2015, 12:17
Only cars that have tire warmers in real life get warm tires out of the pits.

You could do your initial setup testing in time trail, where the tire temps are always ideal at the start.

I would put you do not have access to tuning during TT

MULTIVITZ
31-05-2015, 12:17
Please be more patient with the current system, I have outlined my view on this, so have others. Please read the ultimate suggestion thread from the start. The clue is in the games title? Its early days.

MULTIVITZ
31-05-2015, 12:20
I would put you do not have access to tuning during TT

If you want to see someone making thier point search for atari tuning grind:rolleyes:
I also talked about the tyre blankets, not all my points were fair, the guys here know what they're doing so do the girls, have faith. Thanks for reading.Enjoy what you have at the moment and make sure your controller settings are good for you.

Ripgroove
31-05-2015, 12:22
Please be more patient with the current system, I have outlined my view on this, so have others. Please read the ultimate suggestion thread from the start. The clue is in the games title? Its early days.

I'm plenty patient, i asked if there was a workaround, I didn't complain and state I wanted a feature added...

Ripgroove
31-05-2015, 12:43
Only cars that have tire warmers in real life get warm tires out of the pits.

You could do your initial setup testing in time trail, where the tire temps are always ideal at the start.

Also I don't think this is correct, I've been tuning the Rookie and it ALWAYS comes out of the pits with cold tyres during Free Practice on all the tracks I've tried so far. Also I've just taken the Rookie for a lap on EVERY track in Free Practice and on some tracks it starts the session with cold tyres and some tracks it starts with warm tyres, there seems to be no logic to it.

JDFSSS
31-05-2015, 14:12
I would put you do not have access to tuning during TT

You can tune from the garage while you are at the TT screen. Make sure you save your setup for the particular track you are testing on. It's not a perfect solution, but it's a workaround.

Ripgroove
31-05-2015, 14:14
You can tune from the garage while you are at the TT screen. Make sure you save your setup for the particular track you are testing on. It's not a perfect solution, but it's a workaround.

Ah yeah I get ya, that's a good a work round as any, that'll have to do for now, thanks.

Ripgroove
31-05-2015, 14:19
I guess the downside to tuning from the TT menu is the fact that you always start with your tyres pre warmed to 210F so you still need to do a few laps for them to cool down to whatever temp you are tuning to.