PDA

View Full Version : STARTING TO GET SICK OF THIS



neoleo
31-05-2015, 18:09
Hi There,

I use Pcars on the PC with the Fanatec CSR wheel.
I m playing the career mode, did some time trials en online races and a I really, really loved it ......... until I started with the BAC mono in the career mode.

Now I m trying for 3 days to handle the car nomally, but it reacts worse than a family type of car like a VW Golf with 90 PS.
When I think of braking, the car spins, when I think of the throttle, its spine too and when I slightly touch the steer, its spin twice. Anyway, more than slightly mad behaviour.
Practice, practice, pratice will do it I think and the use of some drivers assistance.

Now why I write this.
In my afford to get better performance, I constantly chance settings and save it.
Everytime I go back to the pitch the setting seemed to be changed. Not to the default setting as you maybe expect, but a totaly unknown settings.
Sometime I even feel a different FFB setting when I go driving.

Is someone recognize this and is it possible that this only happened with the BAC mono.
Is it even possible that the "slightly Mad" behaviour of the Bac mono is also caused by the same problem.

Its really killing the fun of the game and I am starting to get sick of it. Its such a shame of this beautiful game.

PTG Claret
31-05-2015, 18:12
I play on the Xbox, but am able to race the Mono fairly well - I just have to pretend the accelerator is a pair of grizzly bear's nuts.

Subtlety is key with this car IMO.

As for the settings randomly changing, I have experienced that myself, as recently as last night. It is very frustrating.

Roger Prynne
31-05-2015, 18:15
Yeah neoleo it looks like you are a victim of the setup bug (known problem) and being worked on.

neoleo
31-05-2015, 19:07
Yeah neoleo it looks like you are a victim of the setup bug (known problem) and being worked on.

Is there any more known about the size and the reach of this "known set up problem".


Does it effect the FFB of the car.
Does it change the setup spontanesly when I am driving.
How long is SM going to work on this.

Do you guys have some answers to these question or is there already a publication or thread.

TrevorAustin
31-05-2015, 19:18
Yep, I've had it a couple of times. Completely random settings load themselves.

danowat
31-05-2015, 19:21
Yeah neoleo it looks like you are a victim of the setup bug (known problem) and being worked on.

Well, that's a relief, it's a horrible bug.

k.merse
31-05-2015, 19:57
By the way, the BAC Mono is in my experience one of the most difficult car to drive, so if oyu have general issues keeping it on track, I could understand it :)

Roger Prynne
31-05-2015, 20:00
Is there any more known about the size and the reach of this "known set up problem".


Does it effect the FFB of the car.
Does it change the setup spontanesly when I am driving.
How long is SM going to work on this.

Do you guys have some answers to these question or is there already a publication or thread.

Does it effect the FFB of the car. - Yes if you have made FFB changes to the setup.
Does it change the setup spontaneously when I am driving. - No it shouldn't.
How long is SMS going to work on this. - As long as it takes.

Kitt
31-05-2015, 20:31
Ah yes this is a gem of a bug,so so frustrating,wouldn't mind so much if it defaulted back to a decent set up.But it gives me gear ratios that are really close together,or miles apart,one bug I cant wait to see squashed

Elmo
31-05-2015, 20:52
We don't appreciate lurid ALL CAPS thread titles. Please do better next time, than it is also more likely people actually bother to read your post and help you.

WadeOhh
01-06-2015, 01:34
Yeah, I've had this 'setup bug' with the M1 Procar invitationals in career. I was in quali/practice, car was handling nice, quick and consistent (default setup). Then I loaded the race, and the car was suddenly TERRIBLE! Horrible gear ratios, terrible under brakes and slippery as anything out of corners. It was like a completely different car and almost undrivable.

I found restarting the race, going into car setup, choosing 'reset' (which, annoyingly resets all the FFB settings too) was the only thing that brought the car back to how it felt at first. A very weird bug.

Awong124
01-06-2015, 01:44
The car can be tamed with the right settings. It's just annoying when encountering the setup bug.

JDFSSS
01-06-2015, 01:51
For me, the most important thing for setting up the mono is to use the alternate tires. The car slides around like crazy on the default tires and is nearly undrivable, but it is quite tame on the other tires.

Andersonxr3
01-06-2015, 01:56
This kind of a problem are also happening with Ford Escort 1600 in my case.

I just got stuck in career because this car is a madness to stay in the track.

Roger Prynne
01-06-2015, 15:42
This kind of a problem are also happening with Ford Escort 1600 in my case.

I just got stuck in career because this car is a madness to stay in the track.

Known and being fixed.

neoleo
03-06-2015, 17:53
THANKS
for the reactions.

Bouyo
03-06-2015, 18:39
By the way, the BAC Mono is in my experience one of the most difficult car to drive, so if oyu have general issues keeping it on track, I could understand it :)

This is the weirdest thing: the BAC Mono is, for me, one of the easiest cars to drive in the game. So easy in fact that I got bored with it quickly and haven't raced with it since. Now the Caterham R500 is brilliant and a real handful too.

What FFB settings are you using just out of interest?

EDIT: My setup is stock for the car, but custom FFB.

Lagoa
03-06-2015, 18:54
Yeah, I've had this 'setup bug' with the M1 Procar invitationals in career. I was in quali/practice, car was handling nice, quick and consistent (default setup). Then I loaded the race, and the car was suddenly TERRIBLE! Horrible gear ratios, terrible under brakes and slippery as anything out of corners. It was like a completely different car and almost undrivable.

I found restarting the race, going into car setup, choosing 'reset' (which, annoyingly resets all the FFB settings too) was the only thing that brought the car back to how it felt at first. A very weird bug.

I had the exact same thing with Maclaren GT3. And I did the exact same thing to get it to drive again. Exit race, reenter and reset setup. Made the car back to normal.

Extremely annoying bug

RamjetX
04-06-2015, 03:08
I think I had this problem the other night too.... Bathurst GT3's and played Monday night, no problems, default everything... handling was fine...

Played last night, and the slightest touch of brake was immediate lock of rears and spun around. Here I am thinking I need a dash panel to adjust brake bias on the fly, but now I know there is a bug to look out for, I can add that to my fault finding routine to help determine an issue.