PDA

View Full Version : Patch Update??



krazyhippy
02-06-2015, 15:31
Hey guys I was wondering if anybody has experienced this....I booted up Pcars the other day and my xbox starting downloading a update for the game. I am wondering if this is the next patch for the game bc once i downloaded the update the game seemed to play so much better. I also found that my FFB in my wheel is working so much better after the update.

jschenard
02-06-2015, 15:38
Hey guys I was wondering if anybody has experienced this....I booted up Pcars the other day and my xbox starting downloading a update for the game. I am wondering if this is the next patch for the game bc once i downloaded the update the game seemed to play so much better. I also found that my FFB in my wheel is working so much better after the update.

If you click start on tye game in the xbox one dashboard and you choose manage, what is the total size of your game ?

Thanks mate

jschenard
02-06-2015, 15:40
Troll Much?

Maybe not. Let's wait for his response. Lol

Brent G
02-06-2015, 16:04
Troll Much?

Maybe he's reffering to v1.3

MysterG
02-06-2015, 16:13
My guess is the OP does not visit here much or play pCARS much and has no idea that the XBOX patch was rolled out yet.

Lets not confuse trolling with a lack of knowledge.

krazyhippy
02-06-2015, 18:30
Troll Much?


Well you guys are straight out rude. I asked a simple question of why my game updated the other day. I was just asking if anybody else has had this happen.....oh btw the game size is 18.7 gigs

HLR Ghosty
02-06-2015, 18:33
Well you guys are straight out rude. I asked a simple question of why my game updated the other day. I was just asking if anybody else has had this happen.....oh btw the game size is 18.7 gigs

Patch 1.3 that will be

krazyhippy
02-06-2015, 18:36
I thought 1.3 was released at launched which i downloaded when the game was installed and 1.4 was the second one coming.

beetes_juice
02-06-2015, 18:36
Well you guys are straight out rude. I asked a simple question of why my game updated the other day. I was just asking if anybody else has had this happen.....oh btw the game size is 18.7 gigs

ehh not a representation of the forum and don't take it personally. If you have been on here the past month you would understand.

HLR Ghosty
02-06-2015, 18:37
I thought 1.3 was released at launched which i downloaded when the game was installed and 1.4 was the second one coming.

No, last Thursday 1.3 was released

Apoc112
02-06-2015, 18:38
I thought 1.3 was released at launched which i downloaded when the game was installed and 1.4 was the second one coming.

nah, the day one update was different. patch 1.3 came out thursday/friday last week. 1.4 is still in the oven.

beetes_juice
02-06-2015, 18:39
No, last Thursday it was released

and 1.4 in the works.

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?29158-Project-CARS-All-Platforms-Upcoming-Patch-1-4-Release-notes&highlight=1.4+notes

jsydave
02-06-2015, 18:39
I thought 1.3 was released at launched which i downloaded when the game was installed and 1.4 was the second one coming.Nope. I don't know what the original version was but I downloaded 1.3 more recently.

krazyhippy
02-06-2015, 18:39
Ok cool thanks guys for clearing that up for me.

Bealdor
02-06-2015, 18:40
I thought 1.3 was released at launched which i downloaded when the game was installed and 1.4 was the second one coming.

No.

Day one patch: 1.1 (or 1.01) released May 7th (8th)
First post release patch: 1.3 released May 28th
Upcoming patch: 1.4 to be released xx.yy.2015

Edit: Wow, quadruple ninja'd! :hopelessness:

Roger Prynne
02-06-2015, 18:54
Troll Much?

Why do some of you guys jump down the throat or be rude to someone that is asking a legit question.
Just give them a good answer, if you can't then shut up.

OP just do a search next time as there is plenty of information on this forum, then you won't get this sort of silly abuse, and RobIzYoDaddy this is not just aimed at you.

Beer
02-06-2015, 19:18
Hi guys, does anybody have a problem with the stock-cars only reaching a top speed of 90mph? Like its limited to 90, and does any of the updates fix this?

Reinart86
02-06-2015, 19:32
Hi guys, does anybody have a problem with the stock-cars only reaching a top speed of 90mph? Like its limited to 90, and does any of the updates fix this?

You're probably experiencing the save setups bug. Try resetting your car setup ans see if that works.

bluesky0870
02-06-2015, 19:33
I am pretty sure I've seen a thread with exactly that issue and a solution for it. Can't remember where, but if you'll use the search on the upper right side you'll find it.

Roger Prynne
02-06-2015, 19:37
You're probably experiencing the save setups bug. Try resetting your car setup ans see if that works.

Yeah beer that is probably your problem and should be fixed in the next patch.

krazyhippy
02-06-2015, 20:43
Why do some of you guys jump down the throat or be rude to someone that is asking a legit question.
Just give them a good answer, if you can't then shut up.

OP just do a search next time as there is plenty of information on this forum, then you won't get this sort of silly abuse, and RobIzYoDaddy this is not just aimed at you.


Thanks Roger Will be sure to slap that search bar more often.

Robhd
02-06-2015, 20:52
Ok cool thanks guys for clearing that up for me.

Hi... Welcome to the forum! If you are new you will get used to this place... Threw me a bit at first, but basically the vast majority are trying to help each other and the devs are working as hard as they can for us all... So now you are up to speed with the rest of us..