PDA

View Full Version : A little help regarding qualifying sessions and pit stops.

hovercroft
03-06-2015, 09:39
Just after a little help with understanding more about the game. If anyone can point me towards any tutorials. I'm fairly new to these types of racers, as I've never played proper simulator type racers it's always been need for speed and more recently drive club. However, i'm slowly getting used to it (only played for one evening so far). I've gathered that on qualifying as you leave the pits this lap is to just warm up the tyres etc, and then it puts you to lap 1 where you need to set your time etc. and if you go off track that means your lap time doesn't count? Which is kind of annoying because i'm never gaining an advantage on these occasions I've always gone wide and into the gravel slightly, not cutting corners. Once I've set a time I can just skip to end of session? I did this with currently being first in the timings and then when i skipped to end of session to race i was in 11th place. I assume this is because during the session that i skipped the opponents got a better time. I think i was only half a second faster than second place before i skipped to end anyway. Am i missing anything there? As far as pits go I don't have a clue, I have no idea what tyres I should be using. Soft/medium/hard. Obviously wet is for wet track. Is there an automatic option as I've never understood all the tyre pressures and all the other options that are available. Or if anyone has a tutorial on what is what. I think its currently set to automatic by weather but when its been raining and i've returned to pits i'm sure that the tyres still said soft. Thanks for your help

KK78
03-06-2015, 12:25
Hi mate,