PDA

View Full Version : [ANSWERED] stopped working

sjergod
05-06-2015, 15:12
Hi,

Bought project cars when it was version 0226 - Full member 45 euro. (win 7)

Now the game stops frequently !!

How is the correct way to uninstall and where can i download the newest version ? (will it cost money ?)

Is there a version with more cars and tracks than the version i bought ?

BTW...great game.

Regards / Steen.

Sankyo
05-06-2015, 15:13
What version do you have installed now? When did you install/update the last time?

sjergod
05-06-2015, 19:24
wow im not good at this....

can`t find the answer to any of your question.....sorry can you guide me :dejection:

Steen.

Mad Al
05-06-2015, 19:28
I think the first question needs to be, are you running the version from Steam or the old downloader?

sjergod
06-06-2015, 07:18
old downloader.

Mad Al
06-06-2015, 09:19
Well there's your problem.. we moved over to steam just under 2 years ago and you should have done too..

Check over in the WMD forum this (http://forum.wmdportal.com/showthread.php?15159-Steamworks-builds-now-available) post..
You might or might not be able to get the key to work now (as you are a Full member you should be OK I think), if not you'll have to contact Vit. And make sure whilst you are at it, to check and make sure all your email and paypal details are up to date on the WMD side, you don't want to miss out on other "bonuses"...

sjergod
07-06-2015, 07:05
hmmm....i seems i have steam running....ups sorry....:confused:

In steam it says:

project cars - full member installed 10-08.2013
project cars - limited edition upgrade-001 10-08-2013
project cars - modified car pack-002 10-08-2013

Should i have more updates ?

Is it possible to buy more cars and tracks ?

/Steen.

Mad Al
07-06-2015, 10:02
If you have it on steam it should all be up to date (that's the whole point of Steam!)