PDA

View Full Version : Tough steering...

ScotStig
07-06-2015, 18:58
Hi guys - using a TX Italia wheel without ffb and I'm using Stella Stigs setup for the settings - I can't seem to be able to turn the wheel enough to power through and out of corners, the cars just go off track - I'm braking in enough time ( I think) for the corners - any ideas as to what I should do with regards to tinkering with any settings? Thankyou...

Brent G
07-06-2015, 20:29
Out of curiosity, why no FFB? Im new to wheel use so Im trying to find out as much a possible.

Blvd69
07-06-2015, 20:38
Tell me about steering being hard...I'm using a stupid pad (Logitech controller from Target $20 kind) Piece of junk...lol
I'm seeking a wheel now but not sure what is best for this game...if anyone can help me....I would really be thankful for the help.
I'm on PC format..thanks ;)

eracerhead
07-06-2015, 21:40
What are your steering- and speed-sensitivity settings?

Brent G
08-06-2015, 04:58
Tell me about steering being hard...I'm using a stupid pad (Logitech controller from Target $20 kind) Piece of junk...lol
I'm seeking a wheel now but not sure what is best for this game...if anyone can help me....I would really be thankful for the help.
I'm on PC format..thanks ;)

Cant really advise you on the best wheel set up for PC as Ive only just had my first wheel, a TX Italia on Xbox one. What I can say though mate is that its made a world of difference. Its the most fun Ive had outside a real car and takes pCars from good to absolutely bloody amazing!

Psychomatrix
08-06-2015, 08:58
for pc a lot people prefer the logitech g25. but sadly logitech step out of wheel production. it depends how serious you wanna go. thrustmasters had a wheel for 80 or 90 bucks but without force feedback. i personally would never buy a one without force feedback because you miss a lot. the ffb wheels starts by 250 euro.

ScotStig
08-06-2015, 14:30