PDA

View Full Version : false jump start on line.



ian2726
08-06-2015, 21:03
I play on Xbox one with tx 458 wheel and t3pa pedals.
Three times last night after qualifying I was penalised with a jump start as soon as I got on track to start the race.
I was playing online with the 250 karts and Aston gt3 car.
I hadn't touched the accelerator at all.
Anyone else have this issue?

Jens Schmitt
08-06-2015, 21:04
Yes this is known sometimes this happend. I hope that can be fixed with the 1.4 patch

ian2726
08-06-2015, 21:09
OK. Cheers. I looked through patch notes and didn't see that, it cost me two race wins. Well that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it.

Jens Schmitt
08-06-2015, 21:11
I hope i said. Itīs a knwn bug. Many post this before

Dominic Mako
08-06-2015, 21:15
Also, sometimes cars will roll a bit on the grid, so you might try to touch the brakes once just to be sure you're not moving.

Jens Schmitt
08-06-2015, 21:22
Especially at spa

slant6mind
08-06-2015, 22:45
Maybe try this, which is what I do for standing starts: Hold "A" button (handbrake) before the red "start" lights appear, as the red start lights appear put car in first gear and press accelerator to desired revs for the start (still depressing the "A" button to stay in place), then as soon as the lights turn green let go of the "A" button and take off. I can usually pass several cars on the start using this method.

Cheers...