PDA

View Full Version : rando gear ratio changes renders cars undriveable



brokengaaame
12-06-2015, 02:55
I didn't see this in the 1.4 patch. One race is fine, the next race, the first 3 gears are SUPER tight and 4 is where it normally is. ANY touch of the brakes sends the car sideways. This has happened on at least 2 of the Caterham cars where there is something goofed with the gear ratios making them impossible to use. It's game breaking for the British car races. At the end of races, the menu should default to "Continue" not "Exit" as this can easily delete race results especially when the sub par buttons on the wheel decide to register a double A press. I run 100% length so that can be quite enraging.

madmax2069
12-06-2015, 03:13
I guess its sort of a known issue http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?22497-Known-Issues-Collective-Thread-(XB1)-Not-for-bug-reporting!-Updated-08-06

Its listed as escort sometimes having the wrong gear ratios (seems like it can happen on all cars).

jason
12-06-2015, 03:17
I didn't see this in the 1.4 patch? I'ts not out yet on console is it ?

madmax2069
12-06-2015, 03:40
I didn't see this in the 1.4 patch? I'ts not out yet on console is it ?

Only on PC

bumpkin
12-06-2015, 06:36
I have had this issue with the Escort, Merc 190 and Ginetta GT4 singly, but last night all cars suffered from it as well as total gearing at max accel.

GT_Racing
12-06-2015, 07:19
It has happened to me with the SLS on Road America. 4th and 5th gear were the same. I spent the entire race double shifting from 4th to 6th because 5th gear was useless. Still won though. haha :cool:

stux
12-06-2015, 08:30
I've had it with the SLS AMG too

2 was the same as 1 and 4&5 were also the same. Worked out the pit tune window was causing the setup to corrupt. So set it then never go back

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?25560-Tune-adjustments-won-t-save-in-career-practice-and-qualifying-rounds&p=978821&viewfull=1#post978821

Bigsteviet
12-06-2015, 08:35
Yep, here too - it's a pain, but just return to pits, tune setup and reset. Of course, you'll lose any changes you have made...