PDA

View Full Version : Quick G27 Steering question.



Johnny_LS3
12-06-2015, 11:44
I am a new wheel user and I got my G27 setup and its amazing. My only question is when I go into a corner and say the wheel is at 180 degrees thats as far as the car will turn. I can continue to turn the wheel more but the car wheel stays at 180. Is this normal? I thought I was suppose to have more than 180 degree steering?

Thank you

Roger Prynne
12-06-2015, 11:55
Depends on what car you are talking about as all cars have different steering ratios... you can adjust the steering to be faster or slower in the car setup as well.

Also have you got your wheel setup as per this thread?... http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?22122-G25-G27-SETUP-GUIDE

Johnny_LS3
12-06-2015, 18:37
unfortunately I cant for the life of me get the Logitech Profiler to work. It will download but after installation it disappears and I cant find it.


BTW Its the same in every car.

poirqc
12-06-2015, 18:49
If you have Windows 7, write "Profiler" in the application search of the Start Menu. You should be able to launch the profiler from there.

MikeJenkins
12-06-2015, 18:54
I am a new wheel user and I got my G27 setup and its amazing. My only question is when I go into a corner and say the wheel is at 180 degrees thats as far as the car will turn. I can continue to turn the wheel more but the car wheel stays at 180. Is this normal? I thought I was suppose to have more than 180 degree steering?

Thank you

Without the Logitech Profiler Windows will only allow 180 degrees.
Make sure you download the correct profiler, ie 32-bit profiler for 32-bit Windows (http://www.logitech.com/pub/techsupport/joystick/lgs510.exe), or 64-bit profiler for 64-bit Windows (http://www.logitech.com/pub/techsupport/joystick/lgs510_x64.exe).

Johnny_LS3
12-06-2015, 19:00
Without the Logitech Profiler Windows will only allow 180 degrees.
Make sure you download the correct profiler, ie 32-bit profiler for 32-bit Windows (http://www.logitech.com/pub/techsupport/joystick/lgs510.exe), or 64-bit profiler for 64-bit Windows (http://www.logitech.com/pub/techsupport/joystick/lgs510_x64.exe).

I have tried both with no luck. I am on windows 8.1

MikeJenkins
12-06-2015, 19:03
I have tried both with no luck. I am on windows 8.1

I'm on 8.1 too. No problems here.
Your could try launching it from it's install folder. For 64-bit:

C:\Program Files\Logitech\Gaming Software\LWEMon.exe

Johnny_LS3
12-06-2015, 19:57
I'm on 8.1 too. No problems here.
Your could try launching it from it's install folder. For 64-bit:

C:\Program Files\Logitech\Gaming Software\LWEMon.exe

I will try this as soon as I get home.

clymer242
12-06-2015, 20:56
logitech global profile 900, in game controller setup 900, but when i get into the car it is 180 and it is not the steering ratio or the car :(

Roger Prynne
12-06-2015, 21:23
^^^ did you hold it at 90 deg when you calibrated your wheel before pressing finish?
A lot of people make this mistake.

clymer242
12-06-2015, 21:53
^^^ did you hold it at 90 deg when you calibrated your wheel before pressing finish?
A lot of people make this mistake. yes, in every other game it works except for this one

Roger Prynne
12-06-2015, 22:27
yes, in every other game it works except for this one

What wheel are you using?

clymer242
12-06-2015, 22:31
dfgt

Roger Prynne
12-06-2015, 22:34
Have you tried without using the profiler?

clymer242
12-06-2015, 22:38
i have tried every work around and tip on the forums. some cars it works right others don't. will try later got to go to work, thanks for the help :)

Roger Prynne
12-06-2015, 22:47
i have tried every work around and tip on the forums. some cars it works right others don't. will try later got to go to work, thanks for the help :)

That's strange... what cars does it work right for you and what cars don't?

Might help us to nail it down.

Jack-NL
12-06-2015, 23:02
just to make sure

when installing logitech drivers make sure your wheel in not usb connected
the software will tell when you plug in the usb plug

do this wrong and weird things can happen

knightvision
13-06-2015, 00:06
i have no problems at al! g27 with win 8.1 please check the right drivers: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c0xb0cNZEB0
and then i used the wheel settings of :
http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?22122-G25-G27-SETUP-GUIDE
The FFB setting i used is: Fy+SopLateral Mix
JAck spade settings:
http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?22938-Jack-Spade-FFB-Tweaker-Files

Goed geluk vriend!

Johnny_LS3
13-06-2015, 13:27
Alright I have the profiler up but cant create a new profile. It asks for the executable file and I cant find it. any ideas???

Neil Bateman
13-06-2015, 13:33
Point it to steam/steamapps/common/pcars.

Exe's are in there just select the right one 32 or 64.

Sorry PCars or PCars64

clymer242
13-06-2015, 22:24
when i try the different lmp 1 cars in the driver network challenges i get around 540-900 degrees lock to lock in the bentley but in the audi i only have around 180 degrees lock to lock. i would like to think i have my wheel setup right but it changes for no reason. i have used the audi before and it had the right lock 540-900, 180 degrees is way too sensitive

clymer242
13-06-2015, 22:39
That's strange... what cars does it work right for you and what cars don't?

Might help us to nail it down.see post above

clymer242
13-06-2015, 22:50
just to make sure

when installing logitech drivers make sure your wheel in not usb connected
the software will tell when you plug in the usb plug

do this wrong and weird things can happen i have a bit of OCD so i make sure i do this when i set up the wheel ;) i play iracing and AC and everything works like it should

Roger Prynne
13-06-2015, 23:02
Can you repro this every time?

clymer242
13-06-2015, 23:18
right now that is how it is working, some days all the cars work right, other times the lock is wrong in all the cars. i read on here before that someone mentioned that the logitech profiler might be losing focus or something like that. i am not sure how that works but it might be the problem. i only use the global profile for all my racing games and i have just about every sim type racing game:D

Roger Prynne
13-06-2015, 23:30
Well myself and a lot of others don't use the Profiler (look at my sig) because it can cause all sorts of problems.
The FFB and steering is a lot better IMO.

If you want to try this just rename the folder.... C:\Program Files\Logitech\Gaming Software

clymer242
13-06-2015, 23:38
last time i tried this i could not get the wheel setup right in game. i will try again i have learned some new things since then.

Roger Prynne
13-06-2015, 23:40
Ah I just noticed you have a dfgt, so it might not work in your case.

The OP was talking about G27.

Can you put your wheel in your sig so no one will get confused again.

BillyD
13-06-2015, 23:50
I read somewhere that someone had to run their profiler as admin to get their wheel to work. Maybe try running the profiler as admin if it doesn't already have admin privilages.

clymer242
14-06-2015, 20:53
alright after trying everything on read on here i finally deleted the game and all of its folders and now everything seems to be working right. i am not looking forward to all those kart races again but i am happy everything is working right :D

Roger Prynne
14-06-2015, 21:45
alright after trying everything on read on here i finally deleted the game and all of its folders and now everything seems to be working right. i am not looking forward to all those kart races again but i am happy everything is working right :D

You havn't got to use carts again if you don't want to as you can start anywhere you like.

Glad you got it sorted though.