PDA

View Full Version : T100 FFB Post Patch 1.4

Helmethead1031
13-06-2015, 14:29
The stiffness of the wheel has tripled post patch and I don't care for it. What I'm wondering is how to lighten the wheel without softening the FFB effects ie tire feel, rumble, etc. I'm using Jack Spades settings and had grown to really like them pre patch.....now everything feels "off" at the moment. The tension in the wheel is too strong imo. I'm a noob when it comes to FFB so it's possible post patch feeling in wheel is correct. Just curious of others thought.

C6ckneyGeezer
13-06-2015, 14:38
Tbh the T100 feels miles better post patch. If things feel to heavy lower master scale and sop scale but keep them the same, as instructed by jack himself. Goodluck!

Helmethead1031
13-06-2015, 14:55
I will continue to tweak the settings. Thanks for your response

C6ckneyGeezer
13-06-2015, 15:07
Tbh ive been playing around since the patch and default settings are pretty good on most cars except FWD cars. When I switch the Jack Spades classic setups FWD cars improve and RWD cars feel horrible.

I think the whole FFB setup needs tweaking by the devs still on a car by car basis. Some cars give great feel yet some feel like you are driving on a cloud.

Hope the devs sort things out over time.

Helmethead1031
13-06-2015, 15:15
How stiff should the wheel feel? Maybe I'm just not understanding how the FFB should feel. I've read some say your arms should be tired after playing but that goes against logic in my mind. Shouldn't it feel like a car with power steering not a car without?

Jack Spade
13-06-2015, 15:32
How stiff should the wheel feel? Maybe I'm just not understanding how the FFB should feel. I've read some say your arms should be tired after playing but that goes against logic in my mind. Shouldn't it feel like a car with power steering not a car without?

Do not edit the files just lower Tire Force till it feels okay to you, even if set at a low value.

Helmethead1031
13-06-2015, 16:06