PDA

View Full Version : [NO IT DONT!]TX WHEEL HAS PLAY IS THIS NORMAL?

Brent G
13-06-2015, 19:19
Hi all, Im a newbie in the wheel world and therefore pretty much clueless in regard to what is the norm or what isn't. Basically I have a little play in my Thrustmaster TX 458 Italia wheel. By this I mean that when in race and my wheel is centred there is a few degrees of free movement either way before you feel any resistance from the FFB. It is only slight but Im wondering if this is normal or wether theres any settings to remove this. Or is it to do with the FFB issues being talked about on here. As I say Im a new wheel user so i have nothing to compare my wheels feel to. Apologies if this has been covered but I looked for info to no avail. Also cheers in advance for any information you may have.

Schnizz58
13-06-2015, 19:22
Check your deadzone. I think it gets defaulted to 15 when it should be 0.

Brent G
13-06-2015, 19:31
Just checked and it set at 0. Any other ideas?

Ixoye56
13-06-2015, 19:33
Set all deadzones to 0 and Steering Sensitivity to 50 and recalibrate your wheel in game at 900 to start with...

Schnizz58
13-06-2015, 19:34
Try the Jack Spade FFB settings for whatever car you're using. There's a sticky link at the top of the page. It also might just be normal behavior.

Brent G
13-06-2015, 19:46
I have FFB, there's just a few degrees of free movement as I turn. It is perhaps as it's meant to be. I was more concerned that my wheel was maybe faulty. Cheers again guys nice to have a helpful community.

psydeviant1
13-06-2015, 19:49
if its a tiny tiny amount it could just be a little slop in the mechanism

TrevorAustin
13-06-2015, 20:01